Browse Health
Obstetrician & Gynecologist
6 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

15

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.1666666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.4 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 33 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Truly exceptional  |  show details
by Melissa P-V on Oct 16th, 2014

Dr. Karsenti is a rare breed of doctor - outstanding bed side manner, takes the time to speak with you and genuinely cares, and exceptional medical care. Dr. Karsenti delivered my second daughter by VBAC and I have not stopped raving about her (and the whole practice every since). All 3 doctors are great - so no worries having to rotate through. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Great Drs... unfortunately, not a great front desk impression  |  show details
Jun 19th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Karsenti for over a year and she is wonderful; unfortunately, the front desk and schedulers always appear to be in a hurry, bad mood, or unwilling to help. Many times I've considered switching just because of the front desk staff... if you get past their short attitude when scheduling an appointment and filling out your application, you will be greeted by a great provider!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Ms  |  show details
by Taymi Mesa on Jun 25th, 2013

Good afternoon! I am writing to you because I had 4 hours during the day trying to speak with somebody in our office and all the operation said wait and they putting me in hold and nobody was assisting me.For these reason,we are going to find another doctor.Thanks and have a nice day.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  DR. KARSENTI IS AWESOME!!!  |  show details
by Taneisha Brown on Feb 22nd, 2013

I love, love, love, Dr. Karsenti!!! She is an awesome doctor and I am not over exaggerating. My sister n law actually recommend her to me since my husband and I were pregnant with our first child. The very first time I went, I was seen by Dr. Karsenti and right away I felt very comfortable. However, at my next two appointments I was seen by Dr. Apollon and Dr. Pelaez (I gave it a try), but I was disappointed because I wanted to stick with one doctor. Anyway, after seeing Dr. Apollon who is very theatrical and like an energizing bunny and speaks way to fast for me, I knew I didn't want to see her again. And on the other hand, Dr. Palaez was to aggressive (when checking you), and very quiet and doesn't say much of anything I really didn't want to see them anymore. In the end, Dr. Karsenti did my c-section and she was very nice and patient and listened to me throughout my first experience of giving birth and Lord knows I couldn't have ask for someone who much better because she was great!!! If you are looking for a doctor, I highly recommend Dr. Karsenti, however keep in mind that you may have to see the other doctors being that it's a group doctor (i think i am stating that correctly). Thumbs up for Dr. Karsenti 10xxxxxxx!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent doctor  |  show details
May 23rd, 2012

I went to see the doctor to discuss birth control options. She seemed very knowledgeable and she has a very pleasant personality which put me at ease. The nurse who dealt with me was also very nice. I would recommend her to friends.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 14th, 2012

Dr. Karsenti is great! Seems genuinely interested in the well being of her patients. Called me personally to follow up after procedure.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 28th, 2011

She delivered my son and couldn't have been happier with having her as my obgyn. She is very caring and makes you feel very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Awesome doctor  |  show details
Aug 11th, 2011

I am extremely happy with Dr. Karsenti and all the doctors in the practice. Dr. Karsenti is a very caring doctor, she delivered my first baby by c-section and it was a wonderful experience I would recommend her to anyone that I cared about. I have a few friends that also use her and they are all extremely happy.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  AWESOME DOCTOR  |  show details
by Katie L. on Aug 18th, 2010

She is an amazing doctor. She delivered my son almost a year ago and I couldn't have been happier to have her be there. She was pleasant and gentle and presented a happy atmosphere at my time of need. I would recommend her and her colleagues again and again.