Dr. Rebecca Kleban MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New Rochelle, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kleban is excellent! Great bedside manor...each time I have met with her she has taken the time to talk to me and explain things in debt. I was very nervous about an upcoming procedure and she took her time and was very gentle. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Delivered by baby, had a 4 degree tear horrible experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Kleban at WestMed in White Plains. I was nervous about seeing her after reading one of the comments on here, but the Dr. I saw was not ANYTHING like the doctor described in the horrific story posted here about her. I was already nervous about the trip because I don't like going to the doctor and I haven't been to a gynecologist since I was 18 (8 years ago). Anyways, she talked to me about other things throughout the exam, which made it much less awkward. She took the time to ask me questions and get to know me a little, since it was my first time seeing her. We talked about some issues that aren't easy for me to discuss and she was very supportive and valued my opinions. I felt a little rushed with her, more so than with other doctors I've seen at WestMed, but I will continue to be her patient. I feel confident that if I had an issue and needed her to listen, she would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I followed Dr. Kleban from CT to NY. I now live in PA and still go to her. She's the only OB/GYN I trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
She is the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Kleban. She took care of me from the 1st month through delivery with the best care and concern. I could not thank her enough. She was always patient and understanding with me. Because of her expertise, she was able to diagnose me properly and now I have a healthy son! Our family will always be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kleban was excellent. Went to see her as a new patient, she said do a just look and see ultrasound and wow what we found. Had total histerectomy, Great bedside mannor, explained everything. Her staff is very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kleban did my 2nd c-section. After 13 months I would say she was 100 times better than my first drs. She was always attentive, caring and knowledgable and she did a beatiful job on my c-section. My body felt stronger really fast. Minimal scarring. Super fast recuperation. She spent the time needed in stitching me back up the right way. Maybe the administrative office is not very efficient but trust me you want the right doc to work on our boby. I can vouch after a really horrible c-section experience 3 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
MD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is heartless , lacks any compassion, is rude and dismissive. She is not out for your best interest, so please find someone else!!

3.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Kleban, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Rochelle, NY.