ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Laster Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Laster?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

BAD DOCTOR BE CBAREFUL

8 months ago our lives change, was calm and confident But we had a horrible experience with Dr. Laster and the hospital my daughter appendicitis progress to peritonitis quickly by not having medical and hospital did not process blood tests. My daughter after the horrible experience of 2 surgeries and almost died it never has been quiet, sleep panics. I think of how you will pay this malpractice. Dr told me that my daughter had a lot pupu and was Peritonitis. You're no good. I have proof

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Zero bedside manners of the nurse attending on us-kept us waiting for so long after asking me to take off my daughter's clothes in the a.c room that I decided to dress her up again, not giving sufficient relevant info.on vaccinations being given to our child thereby creating confusion and I've yet to see a nurse with a more frozen manner while putting 4 injections into a scared and crying child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

bad doctor

did not use appropriate tests for a diagnosis as serious as appendicitisdo not forgive you. because of your responsibility my daughter almost died, you were not aggressive in the diagnosis, a physician must think the worst and avoid complications. You must be a mother and I understand what you feel about the possibility of losing a daughter. Go back to school you lack experience

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Dr. Laster is a wonderful doctor! She is very caring and always friendly with my children and myself. Always follows up on after hour calls. :)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Laster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Benjamin Po Jr

    Pediatric Dentistry, Pediatrics

    Katy, TX

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Katie Queen

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Elisa Castillo-Salinas

    Dr. Elisa Castillo-Salinas

    Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13