The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Meiners Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Meiners?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Meiners?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Best Doctor in Jacksonville

I saw Dr. Kim Meiners when she was practicing in Jacksonville. She was very thoughtful and thorough with her work. She will be truly missed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Meiners truly cares about her patients. I have never felt rushed and she always takes the time to really listen to me. She is the best doctor I have ever had!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor, Poor Staff

Overall, Dr. Meiner is very professional and thorough in finding out what is wrong and how she can help. Her staff on the other hand, especially the scheduling person Terri is not helpful at all. She is always short tempered and rude when calling to try and schedule. When explaining why I need to make an appointment she cuts me off. Unfortunately, you are not always able to actually speak to your doctor and rather the staff. Because of the this, I will be looking for another physician for my care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr. Kim (Meiners) since she was a resident at St. Vincents and was very happy when she started her own practice near me. I can't think of anything to complain about and you are always confident that she is listening when you talk to her. I have NOT had that experience with some other doctors.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2008

housewife

Dr Meiners is the best doctor I have ever had. I never feel like she just wants me to hurry up so she can get on to her next patient. The office staff is great also. I am always taken on time without having to sit in the room waiting forever for the doctor to show up. I recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

2.3 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Meiners is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westwego, LA.

  • Dr. Tri Du

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Westwego, LA 0 mi

    11
  • Dr. Thuy Nguyen

    Family Medicine

    Marrero, LA 1.51 mi

    41
  • Dr. Vu Mai

    Family Medicine

    Marrero, LA 1.52 mi

    7