Dr. Rebecca Meiners MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Westwego, LA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Best Doctor in Jacksonville
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Kim Meiners when she was practicing in Jacksonville. She was very thoughtful and thorough with her work. She will be truly missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Dr. Meiners truly cares about her patients. I have never felt rushed and she always takes the time to really listen to me. She is the best doctor I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor, Poor Staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, Dr. Meiner is very professional and thorough in finding out what is wrong and how she can help. Her staff on the other hand, especially the scheduling person Terri is not helpful at all. She is always short tempered and rude when calling to try and schedule. When explaining why I need to make an appointment she cuts me off. Unfortunately, you are not always able to actually speak to your doctor and rather the staff. Because of the this, I will be looking for another physician for my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been seeing Dr. Kim (Meiners) since she was a resident at St. Vincents and was very happy when she started her own practice near me. I can't think of anything to complain about and you are always confident that she is listening when you talk to her. I have NOT had that experience with some other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2008
housewife
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Meiners is the best doctor I have ever had. I never feel like she just wants me to hurry up so she can get on to her next patient. The office staff is great also. I am always taken on time without having to sit in the room waiting forever for the doctor to show up. I recommend her to anyone looking for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Meiners, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westwego, LA.