The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Paessun Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Paessun?

Prostate Cancer

Prostate Cancer

Get the facts about prostate cancer, including the different types and which doctors treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Paessun?

Ratings and Reviews

86 Ratings with 50 Comments

  • Excellent
    74
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    74
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 86 Ratings with 50 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Dr. Paessun and the radiation technicians and nurses at Good Samaritan North are very patient and empathetic. They made a bad situation tolerable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Great experience

Dr. Paessun is knowledgeable, takes her time with you and caring. She explains everything well, supports her course of care with the cancer society's studies and recommendations, and asks if you have questions at each visit. She remembers details of your life-you are a person to her, not a non-entity. I highly recommend her and the staff at the Greater Dayton Cancer Center in Kettering.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Dr. Paessun was friendly and willing to answer questions and explain how to deal with different aspects of treatment. Staff was very nice and prompt.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Dr. Paessun and her staff were absolutely wonderful throughout my radiation treatment. They were professional, courteous and everyone had a great sense of humor which made the ordeal easier to endure. I had no terrible side effects due to the great advice and instruction received from Dr. Paessun. I would recommend her to all my friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Not pleased

Staff very friendly, efficient. Doctor..... ( Drive by Doctor) pretty much a waste of time, Quickly says the same lines each visit, Ask you questions but doesn't listen and doesn't know or remember what she is seeing you for unless you correct her or remind her every single Visit. Spends the entire time writing out her notes on your visit so she doesn't have to even think about you after she leaves the room and That work is done...... She will ask how you are..... you might tell her you may be having a little trouble with something...... her answer Every Time will be....... " Not my department" you need to see a Doctor about this. She denies that HER Radiation causes any problems even though they warn you of so many things that radiation can do to your body...... If SHE thinks it doesn't effect her, she has no problem passing the buck., NOT MY PROBLEM, Go AWAY... Good Day..... then always ends your appointment with a HUG..... a quick one.......... Nothing like being Kicked and hugged. Her appointments are pointless for any questions about radiation..... Remember: Radiation knowledge is ABOVE your intelligence. She will breeze you through what she thinks you need to know..... and the rest is pretty much None of Your Business...... and she will tell you when she is through with you and she can do NO MORE for you if your Cancer is still there or returns...... her last words to me, I can't do anymore Radiation if you have cancer or it returns. Thanks Doc.... I am waiting my three months to get the scan that will tell me if the treatments did any good at ridding me of Cancer, trying to put the possibility of it still being there or to returning out of my mind for now so that I don't worry myself sick while I wait . But thanks for your Last comment, You tell me if it's still there.... You can't help me...... No Hope I suppose..... encouragement is just what I need now. Thanks ! Do yourself a BIG FAVOR and interview these people that are supposed to fight your cancer and include you in on the details. If they don't know why your there the first visit... LEAVE...... it's scary

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Dr. Paessun was friendly yet professional. She was always concerned with how I was doing and what she could do to make the radiation treatments easier for me. I had radiation treatments 12 years ago with a lot more skin break down and pain. Thank you Dr. Paessun for all you do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Dr. Paessun is the best. She explained my radiation treatments accurately and always took time to meet with me and I never felt rushed. Very smart and down to earth physician. Udderly smooth and Aquaphor are your friends for breast radiation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Paessun was totally comfortable. I felt that she was extremely knowledgeable. Everything that she said would happen during my radiation treatments and after happened (even though I thought I would bypass certain side effects). But I followed her directions and came out on top. Great bedside manner! Would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Patient

It was an honor to participate with Dr. Paessun and her staff throughout the radiation process. I would highly recommend this team if you want the highest quality of care on your journey to wellness,

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

A Capable and Caring Physician

Dr. Paessun is a capable and caring physician. She is a good listener. Her explanations and directions for self care were clear and helpful. I was fortunate to be In her care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Paessun and her staff was excellent!! I highly highly recommend her. Her bedside manner, professionalism, knowledge and approachability is the best. Thank you for such wonderful care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

There is no scale that would suffice when it comes to evaluating the dignity and respect I received from Dr. Paessun and the entire Dayton Physician's network staff. Excellent would be the least. Thanks it's what I needed!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Paessun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Douglas Ditzel

    Dr. Douglas Ditzel

    Radiation Oncology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Ronald Setzkorn

    Dr. Ronald Setzkorn

    Radiation Oncology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Gregory Rasp

    Dr. Gregory Rasp

    Radiation Oncology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    21