ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Raby Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Raby?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Dr. Raby's partner Dr. James is my primary allergist. I had to see Dr. Raby with an issue while Dr. James was unavailable. She was pleasant and extremely thorough. I would happily see either of the physicians in the office. I have referred several friends to their practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Dr. Raby was very knowledgeable and attentive. She dealt with a very complex issue and spent time thinking about my individual case. I appreciate the prompt and thorough service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Do not go here, you will regret it

I arrived on time with all papers filled out. Dr came to office about 2 hours after I got there, I could hear the staff talking about how I was waiting and how she is never on time. Dr didn't read any of papers I filled out, went over same things I had written for about 5 minutes told me I needed to be tested again and that would take 4 more hours. Dr was rude, person doing testing was rude, and I was stuck with a bill even after insurance paid very large amount to her. I plan on paying it in small payments with notes about how I wasted my day there. Told to take over the counter items.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

It's difficult to get in when you are sick. The doctor only wants to schedule routine visits and allergy shots to make money. When you do get in to see her, you have to see the nurse practitioner first. The nurse practitioner, Mary, is verbally abusive and has made me cry many times. I was always getting billed for things that should have gone to the insurance company. The doctor came right out an told me that she was in the business to make money. Dr. Raby and Mary need to retire.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

Never ever again

Staff less than caring and barely helpful. Doctor's personal demeanor poor and professional manner awful. Never ever going back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

My specialist referred me for treatment of a primary immune deficiency. From the moment I walked in the door - the staff was very unfriendly.I waited for a long time in the patient room while I listened to a number of staff members outside my door gossiping and laughing. Very unprofessional.During my first appointment - I was told I might as well leave because they didn't have all my medical records. My files were sent when the appointment was initially made. More than three weeks later, after repeated calls (for which I received no response)...having my doctor re-send the files - they still claimed they did not have the information to even complete my first consultation (though I was charged for it). They never contacted my doctor.Without completing the first consultation - I received a bill for $333 - only to find that they had filed to the wrong insurance provider, even though I painstakingly filled out all of the paperwork regarding my insurance provider on my first visit. If I return to finish what should have been my first appointment - they will no doubt turn around and charge me the full price again.All of this hassle and I never even received a consultation with the immunologist to which I was referred.I wouldn't be comfortable trusting them with my healthcare. If a serious complication should arise as a result of my treatment - I might not be able to afford to wait months to get a response. My experience with this office has been most unpleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Raby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Mary Railey

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Heather James

    Dr. Heather James

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    3.1
    (24)
    19
  • Dr. Shashi Kumar

    Dr. Shashi Kumar

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Huntsville, AL 0.11 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    31