Dr. Rebecca Rivera MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bakersfield, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 48.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude no bed side manners rushes in and out i hade to make her stop to answer my questions i also had a very bad experience with her delivering for me she refused to keep me since i wouldnt dilate i was stuck at a two she wouldnt even just keep me to make sure the baby was ok told the staff at memeorial she dodnt want me delivering that night like i could say nope not tonight ill have labor tomarrow she acted like i was making it all up i ended up delivering at a diffrent hosptial after i went theough 16hrs of hard active labor and has to go home and selc medicate so my body could do what it needed to do with in a hour of me taking some meds i was fully dialated and ready to have her now would that jave been so hard to give me she just disnt want to deal with me that night and then when i went for my 6 week check up she refusd to see me cuase she didnt deliver if i could give no stars i would i would never reccomend hercto anybody! On a postive note her nirse practioner was amazing loved her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Rude Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am sorry but Dr.Rivera is very rude my experienxe with her personally was very uncomfortable. The girls in the office are very nice and the other Dr the helps her is super nice i was very disappointed my last month there when i got to meet Dr. Rivera she was rude, didnt help much. Answer in a very rude way i did not feel comfortable. Thank god she didnt deliver my baby..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Professional, friendly office
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office personal were professional and very nice. The duration of my appointment went extremely fast, In which I was a new patient. The office was very clean. The doctor took the time to explain my concerns. Happy with my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Horrible Rude Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not one to really write reviews and specially if its a bad one but in this case it's a must. First I want to start by stating the positives. I love the staff at this clinic. I will say the most professional and friendly ladies I've encountered at a medical facility in Bakersfield. So in actuality I'm writing a bad review on Dr. Rivera. My respects for those who have had a good experience with her. I know things can differ case by case as every personality and situation is different. After 3 visits to see her for prenatal care I finally got to meet her for the first time at the San Joaquin ER as I needed a D&C. She approached my husband in a very rude manner and never acknowledged my pain or concerns as she was too busy taking my husbands frustrations personal. She never took the time to communicate what I was waiting for and what was going to happen next. As my doctor I was hoping for an introduction and empathy on my current loss. All she did was argue with my husband until I told her to stop and act as a professional and all she did was roll her eyes at me and walk away! After that I refused to be treated by her and requested a new doctor. My experience at the San Joaquin was all a bad but that's a whole other review. My new OB/GYN made up for all the frustrations and treated with kindness and respect. I guess things do happen for a reason. Stay away from Dr. Rivera.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told that my child couldn't be in the waiting with her grandmother so they had to wait outside while I waited to be seen. I was also told AFTER my procedure that Dr. Rivera doesn't accept transfers back and I would have to wait for her approval to accept me back. After waiting a week with no response I followed up only to be told that she would not accept me back because I failed to follow up when she wanted me to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Worst doctor ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivera was the worst doctor ever. I met her till the last month of pregnancy! She was so rude when me and my boyfriend were waitung for her in the room telling us that we should save whatever we were doing till we got home! We werent even doing anything. And to make it worse she was the one who delivered my baby and kick both my mom and my boyfriend out! So he didnt get to experiences our baby being born. She robbed us from a beautiful experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivera has been my ob-gyn for the past 10 years and she delivered my daughter and my niece's and nephews through out the years. I have always received excellent care from her and it's not fair for angry psychotic patients to have a right to write a bad review about her. I guarantee this patients would never take the time to write all the good things she has done for them or the extra time she has spent listening to them. I work in the medical field myself so I have more knowledge about waiting periods and understand when emergencies happen there is nothing we can do. Patient's are very ignorant nowadays and don't understand how hard some doctors work to provide good health care. Dr. Rivera and Dr. Lopez are one of the few good doctor's still here in town who care for the patient's and provide excellent care. All I want to say to there office staff is to keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
im 36 weeks pregnant, I've been seeing Dr. Rivera for my paps, and my pregnancy. ive seen her twice through out my visits at the facility. shes always in a rush, has no idea what had been going on with me and got the impression she can care less to know as long as the nurse practitioner took care of everythhing... not once asked me what had been going on with me during the time i wasnt able to see her... she diagnosed me with gestational diabetes, and dropped me as her patient to see a specialist... not letting me know ahead of time to find another Dr. i was not pleased with her care and "concern" for my well being nor my childs!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her. She's very easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE SIMPLE DOESN'T CARE..BECAREFUL WITH DIANOSING...BABIES DON'T HAVE A HEARBEAT AND SHE DON'T CARE TO DO AN UNLTRSOUND AND WEEKS LATER THEIR WERE DIE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
ok
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well the waiting time is ridicules one time I waited more than 3 hrs & the Dr only took 5 min to check me u can tell she was in a rush I could ask all the ? I had ... The staff was ok but theu always taking about people not very profecianal... I will not recommend this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Waiting times can excess particularly in our Medi-Cal office. We have a large proportion of high risk patients that require more time. We make every effort to address reasonable questions. The staff are hard-working and professional. we appreciate everything they do for us.


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Rivera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.