Dr. Rebecca Rudd MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Toms River, NJ

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Horrible, rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cold! Didn't really care about what I was trying to tell her. Charges for prescriptions? Really? Can you do that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called first thing in the morning for a very important prescription question. This was a Friday so it was pertinent that the question be answered before the weekend when I would be in limbo. I was told that I would called back promptly. This never happened. How none professional and non-caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
This Dr. is money hungry. I went in for a tick bite and she asked about a patch on my arm for "stop smoking"and because of that question that took 2 seconds, she charged me. Also I went for a physical a few months ago and asked her a another question and she said I had to make another apt. to ask that question. The office is always empty and around town no one would use her for there Dr. because she charges for every little thing. I would not waste my time with her if you want someone who cares about you and not the money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
There are better out there.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would find someone else if you live in Forked River. It was not a great experience. That is my opinion, but a warning also. You will be happy going somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very uncaring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've given her a few chances, but she's the coldest, most uncaring doctor I have ever seen. Very disappointing for a woman physician. I'm changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Stay away.....FAR FAR AWAY!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I asked for routine blood work on 3 different occasions and she flat out said no that I don't need it. She is rude and incompetent. I went to another doctor and found out I had Lymes disease and high cholesterol! One day while waiting for her to come in the room I heard her arguing with a nurse. Very unprofessional and does not listen to the patient's needs at all. She should not be in practice. I highly urge you to stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
awful experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a routine office visit scheduled. I get called in by nurse, she took my BP and TRIED to take my temp in my ear! She didn't know how to work the thermometer! I had to help her find my ear canal and tried to help her figure out how to get it to read! With no success on her part, she turned to me and said, well you look like you are healthy and wrote down in the chart 98.5! UMM, lady you didn't get my temp! They docotor came in and was very rude! All she cared about was money. There is a sign in the office that you have to PAY for a prescription. I don't know how legal that is. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND anyone to her! AWFUL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Rudd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.