The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Scott Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Scott?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Scott?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Horrible office staff

I love Dr. Scott! She is an amazing physician! We however are never able to see her because the staff always schedule us with the NPs. You can't schedule appts ahead of time even for chronic issues and it's getting frustrating! Dealing with the horrible gate keepers are not worth the fight. Currently looking for a new doctor and I'm so sad to lose Dr. Scott.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Dr. Scott is amazing and nurse Cassie is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 31st, 2014

I love Dr. Scott she is very sweet and loving towards my children! The office staff and appointment scheduling is ridiculous! You have to leave a message and wait for a return call, and the majority of the time when my child is sick they schedule me with the nurse. If I'm taking my child to the doctor I want them to see the Doctor! I wish Dr. Scott would open her own practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Dr. Scott has been our pediatrician for several years and she has taken great care of all of my three children. She is the best pediatrician we have ever used and we would definately recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 16th, 2011

HORRIBLE office staff-great doctor

Dr. Scott is the nicest pediatrician we could have found-we just love her. Her office staff is rude and will ignore you when you come to check in. I stood there with my sick baby while the receptionist was on a personal phone call. After she hung up, she looked at us and said, "NAME"..that was it. very unfriendly. If it weren't for the great doctor, we would certainly never be back. She needs a new staff at the front checking patients in and out. They are AWFUL! The last thing a parent wants when they come in with a sick and scared child is to deal with a snotty hateful attitude from the receptionist. Would be a great place if they would get some people in there with some compassion who were friendly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 4th, 2011

office staff is rude and the phone system is awful.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

I love Dr. Scott and she is great with my kids!! However, I hate the phone system they have set up. If you want an appointment you have to leave a message and you have to wait and see if they call you back! This can be very scary for a mother with a baby that has 102-103 temp.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

We Love Dr. Scott

Dr. Scott is an excellent physician! She is very caring, professional, and has excellent bedside manner. Her staff are knowledgeable and have always treated my children (and myself) with courtesy and professionalism. I recommend her to everyone I know!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Office Staff

Dr. Scott is a great Dr. she has seen and diagnosed problem in my baby that no other doctor would have caught. The only problem is the front office and the calling service. They are unprofessional and rude. This is the only reason I would not recommend this Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Scott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

  • Dr. Shari Medford

    Dr. Shari Medford

    Pediatrics, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Rex Fletcher

    Pediatrics

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    28
  • Dr. Aditi Sule

    Pediatrics

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    11