Dr. Rebecca Scott MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Amarillo, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Horrible office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Scott! She is an amazing physician! We however are never able to see her because the staff always schedule us with the NPs. You can't schedule appts ahead of time even for chronic issues and it's getting frustrating! Dealing with the horrible gate keepers are not worth the fight. Currently looking for a new doctor and I'm so sad to lose Dr. Scott.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott is amazing and nurse Cassie is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Scott she is very sweet and loving towards my children! The office staff and appointment scheduling is ridiculous! You have to leave a message and wait for a return call, and the majority of the time when my child is sick they schedule me with the nurse. If I'm taking my child to the doctor I want them to see the Doctor! I wish Dr. Scott would open her own practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott has been our pediatrician for several years and she has taken great care of all of my three children. She is the best pediatrician we have ever used and we would definately recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 16th, 2011
HORRIBLE office staff-great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott is the nicest pediatrician we could have found-we just love her. Her office staff is rude and will ignore you when you come to check in. I stood there with my sick baby while the receptionist was on a personal phone call. After she hung up, she looked at us and said, "NAME"..that was it. very unfriendly. If it weren't for the great doctor, we would certainly never be back. She needs a new staff at the front checking patients in and out. They are AWFUL! The last thing a parent wants when they come in with a sick and scared child is to deal with a snotty hateful attitude from the receptionist. Would be a great place if they would get some people in there with some compassion who were friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 4th, 2011
office staff is rude and the phone system is awful.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Scott and she is great with my kids!! However, I hate the phone system they have set up. If you want an appointment you have to leave a message and you have to wait and see if they call you back! This can be very scary for a mother with a baby that has 102-103 temp.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
We Love Dr. Scott
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott is an excellent physician! She is very caring, professional, and has excellent bedside manner. Her staff are knowledgeable and have always treated my children (and myself) with courtesy and professionalism. I recommend her to everyone I know!

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Office Staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott is a great Dr. she has seen and diagnosed problem in my baby that no other doctor would have caught. The only problem is the front office and the calling service. They are unprofessional and rude. This is the only reason I would not recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Scott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.