Dr. Rebecca Spiegel MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology East Setauket, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
A truly gifted, compassionate and knowledgeable neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spiegel is one the most compassionate and brilliant neurologists I have ever met. She is ALWAYS up to date on the latest research and will explain everything you need to know. She is patient and will answer all questions you may have and truly cares about the individual. I can not praise her enough. I am truly lucky to be treated by Dr. Spiegel and I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most wonderful evening doctor I have ever seen I am seizure free. She adjusted my meds so I could function normally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Best Doctor Ever
She listens to every thing you have to say. Does every test to try to get answers. Gives the proper dose of meds until she gets it right. She really cares about people and always calls back when you need a percripion filled. Never had a doctor so amazing! She deserves 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spiegel was extraordinarily compassionate, caring, thorough professional and extremely helpful & patient in evaluating our multiply disabled son. I would strongly & without hesitation recommend Dr. Spiegel to anyone who needs an adult neurologist, she is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. spiegel is a compassionate and knowledgable neurologist. after i had my first seizure, my neurologist i went to see had sent me to her because she is an epilepsy specialist. she was very thorough with her testing. she is just a sweet person and really does care about her patients. unfortunately she is a doctor at stony brook which is not my favorite hospital system, but as a doctor, she is one of the few gems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Love her
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen several doctors and Dr. Spiegel is by far the best. She knows what she is talking about and does not push for things that I am uncomfortable with. She has gone the extra mile time after time to make sure that I am happy and healthy. I have been seizure free for two years. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen another neurologist and have been treated for seizures. I was not prescribed the right dosage to keep me from having those seizures...Dr. Spiegel has changed the meds to better suit my medical needs. She spent time understanding my history and my problems...and she took the time to rethink the proper solution. I felt extremely confident in what she had to say....only time will tell if it works.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 5 different doctors for extensive medical problems and Dr. Spiegel is the best one. She's brilliant yet so down to earth, I can talk to her freely about any problem I'm having. She is trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known this doctor for four years she is treating both me and my daughter. We couldn't ask for a better neurologist (and we visited several before meeting Dr. Spiegel). She is bright and warm, an ideal combination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Dr. Rebecca Spiegel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
People beware! This doctor has absolutely no human compassion. Has no care of your needs. There are numerous Neurologists on Long Island. Do yourself a favor and skip this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Spiegel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Oded Gerber

45 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Andriola

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Poole

4.0 of 5