ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Rebecca Stalek Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Rebecca Stalek?


18 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Unconcerned of well being

very disapppointed today to be told the office would not see me, even though the PA had an open appointment, because I hadn't been there in over two years. told me I'd have to be considered a new patient and wait 2 months to be seen. I have been referring people to premier int Med for years and have referred dr stalek as my primary doc. Cannot believe this is how they treat long time patients. My urgent high blood pressure needs to be treated Elsewhere. Thanks for making my life a priority. Smh

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Do not recommend

Dr. Stalek is a good physician with a pleasant bedside manner. However, this is completely negated by the fact that her staff is incredibly rude and unprofessional. I would not recommend this office to anyone. Their abhorrent comments and behavior towards patients are not worth it. Get your staff under control or you will continue to lose your patients to other medical practices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 7th, 2015

billing

Be very careful when you sign the waiver at this location to pay the amount not covered by your insurance. Whereas in almost every other medical office I have been to this is a mere formality since my very decent insurance covers everything, this office and Dr, Stalek coerced me to get the shingles shot during my visit very well aware of my age and that for anyone under 55 most insurances do not cover that cost. I was assured by Dr. Stalek that it was 90% chance my "good" insurance would cover it. No opportunity or advise was given to contact my insurance. I was not aware of any age limit while the office very well was but never shared that with me. My insurance did not cover the cost and was very surprised the office would not advise me that Shinlges shot is not covered for anyone under age 55 years. So now I am being asked to pay the entire cost of $195 since I signed the waiver which I would have to before I saw the doctor. Dr. Stalek was not forthcoming even though she demo nstrated a very charming demeanor which pretty much worked in me getting to agree her persuasion. NOT professional!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Very professional, personable Doctor & Staff is extremely nice as well!

This was my First visit. Still waiting for results…so cannot review if accurate diagnosis or say anything about follows up after visit yet.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Rebecca Stalek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmingdale, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Gaetano Pannella

    Dr. Gaetano Pannella

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Farmingdale, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Emily Tanael

    Internal Medicine

    Farmingdale, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    22