The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Tanner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.0
  • 34
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Tanner?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

What kind of doctor tells you to quit your job?

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Looking for a new PCP and after calling ahead to make sure that my needs could be met by her I was very disappointed. Her staff is very nice and accomidating but they should be more familiar with their own policies. They assured me my needs could be met without breaking the bank (with my poor insurance), but instead I was charged over $400 and instead of having my needs met Dr. Tanner suggested I quit my job and find a new one that suits my condition better. I will NEVER return or recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

wonderful doctor - easy to talk to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

thorough, listened to what I said

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

caring and knowledgeable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

helpful and caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Think twice before you go

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Terrible assistant, doesn't return phone calls, can't get test results without a confrontation, got test results and they were someone else's. They would not follow up with the lab. Dr refused to talk with me unless I made an appointment and came in. One cluster after another very unprofessional. Miss my other doctor that went to inpatient only.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2015

I have called the office twice and left messages to get my information. They don't call back. Dr. Tanner just came in , didn't really check anything and prescribed drugs. I just felt hurried.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

wonderful experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

thorough; compassionate

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medical Assistant horrible

Posted on May 19th, 2015

The doctor was just ok. IN a hurry to get me out of there. Her Assistant has been nothing but trouble. I had to call in every time I needed a refill on any medication and then in took at least 2 days. She usually got it wrong when it was called in also. I will never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

thorough and nice office staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Sympathetic and Competent

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Dr. Tanner was both compassionate and approachable. She spent over an hour listening to my concerns and together we came up with a plan for the coming months. I have significant injury that is going to require a long term (12 mo) rehap approach. I had just moved back to Utah and did not have a primary Dr. and was very concerned about leaving my physician in Colorado. I left her office knowing I would be supported and could not be happier with the results and care she provided.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Tanner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Jordan, UT.