Dr. Rebecca Wackowski MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
Gollum
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Different person every time I visit. Sometimes she doesn't seem to recognize me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Great Dr!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable Dr. That's precise and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Professional, knowledgeable, caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
STA Y AWAY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is fine as long as you don't question a fast diagnosis and want a second opinion. My daughter went in with some symptoms of a possible infection or other problem that Dr. Wackowski just brushed off, so we went for a second opinion. It turns out we were right, and the OB-GYN we went to found an infection and treated it. As a result, Dr. Wackowski blackballed my daughter and kicked her out of the ability of even seeing another doctor in the entire Omni Group. She said it was for "lack of confidence". Well, we were justified and had the legal right to see another doctor. We appealed to the Omni Group, trying to get in to see a different doctor in the group, and they upheld the blackballing of my daughter. So, people, beware if you want a second opinion. You could lose the right to go to any doctor at all in this group. You may think you have rights, but you don't. Just quietly change doctors .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Was a very good doctor. Not now.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have changed doctors. Dr. Rebecca was always a very caring, smart, receptive doctor. She has, however, become very distant and I have to agree. No eye contact. No follow up....at all. You go in to the office, she sends you for tests and then never hear from her again. I have had to call to get test results for the last 4 times I've been to her. I really like her as a person, but she has really went down as a professional physician. I have changed doctors as a result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Unengaged.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Keeps patient at a distance. No real communication. Rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
weird doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not comfortable with Dr. Wackowski.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I know is she saved my friends life. She's my doctor now! Best doctor in town!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No eye contact, types on computer, listens to your chest and that's about it. You walk out with some kind of perscription with no follow up. I'm switching doctors because of this.

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not the smartest doctor around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
thank you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wackowski was very nice, not too embarassing and just a very nice person. I will recommend her to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2008
Very good doctor, have used her for years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wackowski listens to everything you have to say and is also a very good diagnostician. I recommned her if you can get in to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Wackowski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.