Dr. Rebecca Yu MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Berkeley, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Best hand Dr. in the Bay and Fashionable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu saved my finger and also took after hour calls and also showed concern for serious injuries I incurred in a serious car accident. Dr. Yu is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Skilled Hand Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This review is from my visit to Dr. Yu while she was working in Kaiser Oakland. I had a severe fracture in my wrist due to a biking accident. After emergency surgery after the accident, I went to follow-up with Dr. Yu on the fracture. She recommended immediate revision due to problems with the alignment and volar plating. I went to surgery within 2 days of the evaluation. The surgery was a complex surgery: intra-articular, multiple pieces and the trauma for a poor initial surgery. While in surgery, Dr. Yu found a torn ligament and conducted the repair as well. After 10 months, I have good function of my hand again with minimal pain. I am very grateful to Dr. Yu and her surgical skills in putting all the small pieces back together!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fortunate enough to receive Dr Yu's services as a result of having to get a second opinion... She listen to what I had to say and with in a few weeks I was pain free... I am deeply grateful for everything she has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's nice enough, but apathetic as a surgeon. I can tell she doesn't want to do the hard work that's needed to fix this injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Scapholunate Tear - Dr. Yu to the rescue.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became a patient of Dr Rebecca Yu through a series of recommendations after falling on my hand and wrist, resulting in what proved to be a difficult to diagnose injury. From the first visit I was impressed by her staff, their kindliness, and alacrity and by Dr Yu herself. She is wholly focused and thorough in her examination, her assessment and course of action and I had complete confidence in her as a surgeon. When I on occasion had concerns or questions outside my appointments she always made herself available within a few hours to review my prognosis and progress and allay my fears. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Yu to anyone in need of an Orthopedist with Hand and Arm sub-specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Dr. Yu is fabulous!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu stated late to set my broken arm, after i was sent with a "blind referral" from the Alta Bates Emergency team. She was courteous, professional and her staff was as well. I have never had to wait for any of the appts. She is quick and focused. She is not a "hugger" but she was concerned and always polite, her team was friendly and intelligent. I would go to her in a minute, if I ever break another bone. Hopefully, not!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Yu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berkeley, CA.