The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebekah Guy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebekah Guy?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebekah Guy?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Complete HACK

Dr Guy is a HACK, plain & simple, She is money wasting, procedure happy, drug dispensing Hack

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Needs help

When we saw Dr. Guy it was always long waits for a 5 min time with her. She didn't really listen to what we said or what we wanted to accomplish. She needs help and time to learn to treat patients like the matter. Her in-experience is definitely a big problem as a veteran I needed help rather quickly the VA pain clinic has a 6 month wait time to even get an appointment I would say seeing Dr. guy instead may have been a bigger mistake than trying to wait out the 6 months for the VA to see me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Doctor Guy

Excellent care and professional diagnosis. Personal attention to all details and matters of concern to patient. Takes time to listen and address any questions and concerns with medications and treatments, including physical therapy and any other outside treatment necessary..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

patient

Dr. Rebecca Guy is a very good doctor. I was going to her for 3 plus years. She transferred to another facility and now I have to go thru the procedure of getting my records transferred to her and make an appt. That is if she is taking my ins. where she is now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Great!

Dr. guy really spent time with when nobody else has bothered. I really appreciate that she took the time to listen, examine, and discuss my treatment options

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Terrible doctor

I had one appointment with Rebecca Guy and was the discharged for vialating my contract (which I had just signed). I think she has the view that people with pain are nothing but criminals and treats her patients that way. My worry about going to a pain specialist for chronic headaches from a brain bleed was that I would get treated like a criminal and that's all I got in one appt with Dr. Guy. If you want a sympathetic Doctor who cares about helping patients reclaim their lives despite living with chronic pain - find someone else!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebekah Guy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Julia Hill

    Dr. Julia Hill

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Boise, ID 0.18 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Peter Kozisek

    Dr. Peter Kozisek

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Boise, ID 0.18 mi

    30
  • Dr. Zachary Erekson

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Boise, ID 0.18 mi

    7