Rebekha K Tippetts MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

1.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    3%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    97%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 39.9 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Whoever Hired Her is an Idiot
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Worst doctor I have ever had, and that is saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Core of kindness, sympathetic, best bedside manner, would like her to be my primary care doctor; listens well, explains illness and treatment thoroughly including home care. Provides good follow-up instructions with primary care doctor. Takes time to involve social worker to ensure further care outside of the ER. Strict but fair prescribing of pain medication in line with recent US General Surgeon recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
She Nearly Offed Me
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will never go to that ER again. Very rude doctor and does not know what she is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Hard to Keep it PG
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really really bad. Out of control and horrible at her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Was ALREADY Having a Really Bad Day
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This person has ZERO bedside manner. Emotionally abusive and completely disrespectful towards patients. Awful dr. Will not go back to that ER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
WORST
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would give a negative number of stars if I could. One is FAR too generous for this b!tch. Knows nothing about my disease and literally made me sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
THANKS FOR THE PTSD
I literally got ptsd from being in Emanuel Hospital ER under Dr. Tippetts' so-called "care." Horrible doctor, horrible nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All around horrid doctor. Will not go back to that ER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
LIAR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Medical record says I was "treated for" a dangerous condition that she in fact CAUSED and then REFUSED to treat. Unbelievable!! Worst doctor I have ever met, and that is saying a LOT. Should be fired. No bedside manner, rude, dangerous, etc. etc. Cannot say enough awful things about that ER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
OMFG
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow. This is a loon with an MD. Once I got out of the ER, my regular dr said what Dr. Tippetts did was crazy. I couldn't agree more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
"Mistakes Were Made" (but not by me)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How does it feel to be one of the ignorant masses? Pretty good I bet. It's like you've fallen off a cliff, yet don't realize it so you're still smiling. Ignorance is bliss. But if you really cared about your patients, you would LISTEN. You would not arrogantly ASSUME you know what they are feeling, intending, thinking. Try some respect and humility lest you continue hurting patients like me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
To Dr. Tippetts
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You and your staff hurt me greatly, physically and emotionally. You clearly had preconceived notions about who I am and what I want. As a result of your FALSE beliefs you put me in physical and emotional danger from which I am still recovering. That's some "legacy." Please take your oath seriously or STOP PRACTICING MEDICINE. Show some respect, compassion, and trust in your patients or none will be give to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No