Dr. Reed Levine MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Great experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always treats me with respect and gives me The time I need. Caring and smart guy who's helped me A lot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really respect this guy. You could see some of the patients there, maybe because they were in pain, treated the staff and the doctors rudely and were very demanding but he was kind and nice and put a lot of thought into everything. One of my most positive experiences ever with a doctor and it looks like he has to deal with a lot of really rude people sometimes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Great Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in such bad shape my doctors gave up on me. Dr. Levine installed a "stimulator" and I've been 80-90% better for months. He's a wonderful man, with a warm heart and very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Finally!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally a doc who figured out what was wrong, explained it in words that aren't greek and actually helped me get better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Where is the guy these other people met?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him twice and he has done nothing for my pain. He says he doesn't know what's wrong with me and says I shouldn't have pain in my ribcage if I have pinched nerves in neck (so why'd you order MRI of my neck?) - so he orders more tests and MRIs. Like he has to have proof before he believes I'm in pain? Meanwhile I have recurring episodes of pain, he is impossible to reach (VM full, assistant unhelpful) and I end up in the ER unable to breathe it hurts so bad. And PT takes weeks to schedule. I have yet to learn how manage my pain and it has been 2 months since my first appt. I don't know what to do. ugh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
The best doctor imaginable
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine has excellent bedside manner! He is so caring. He was the only doctor (of several that I've seen this year for my hip problem) that was actually knowledgeable and interested enough to diagnose me properly. He treated my hip, and these hips don't lie-- I seriously feel a zillion times better than I ever thought I could! My quality of life has improved thanks to the hands of this wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
amazing experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i never have been to a doctor who was so caring and generous with his time and his thoughts. i wish all my doctors were just like him!

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Great doc!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc. He explains what's wrong very well and made me feel much more comfortable and understand what I needed to do to get better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor he cares a lot!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
Kind and Knowledgable
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine is a warm and knowledgable man. Very helpful and very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring and kind doctor!!! He spent enough time with me and explained everything clearly, made me feel much much much more comfortable in a unpleasant situation I was facing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a caring and kind doctor who took the time to listen and explained things to me in a way that actually made sense! I left his office with a good idea of what was wrong with me, why, and what I needed to do. And the feeling that he was on my side, that I wasn't just a customer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Reed Levine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.