ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reed Perron Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reed Perron?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Missed my diagnosis of MS along with his partners Dr Molinari and Dr Shammas. He actuakly called me a stressed out hypochondriac as I was numb from my hip to my toes and experiencing other symotoms. Three neurologists who couldn't catch a classic case of MS right in front of them. Did t follow proper protocol of MRI with contrast and spinal tap. Was dxed by a prominent NYC Neuro after wasting 3 years with these clowns. Run away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

NO GOOD

This Doctor has no bedside manner at all. I wouldn't recommend him to speak to regarding your loved one who has alzheimer's. For a Doctor who has studied the Brain, he has no feed back to give you regarding your problems. I found that he really didn't care about my aging parent at all!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Good doctor

I choose my doctors very carefully. Dr, Perron has always tried to work with me and with other specialists. When I needed to change medications he was there for me doing the research. He has a caring heart although at times he can be distant. I had my diagnosis of MS prior to seeing him. He listens to my suggestions for my care and help me to make what I believe are a good decisions for me. I appreciate his willingness to partner with me in deciding about my care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Good Doc

Very impressed with doctor's genuine concern for my well being. Decent and professional and very down to Earth.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

CLUELESS

I don't care how long this Neurologist has been practicing, he is incompetent. He told me the problem was all in my head. Even with the MRI and the Radiologist report in front of his face, he told me I was too stressed out and causing my lower limbs to go numb. Lo and behold 4 years later I've been dxed with Multiple Sclerosis and just wasted 4 years without treatments. Run away from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2008

No good

If the problem is complex and needs little thinking this doctor can easily dismiss your symptoms and send you home. It is relly scary. I'll not recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

2.3 Rating

June 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reed Perron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

  • Dr. Dorothea Altschul

    Dr. Dorothea Altschul

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Ridgewood, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    15
  • Dr. Susan Molinari

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Ridgewood, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. John Nasr

    Dr. John Nasr

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Ridgewood, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    22