Dr. Reed Perron MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Ridgewood, NJ

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    18%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    27%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Missed my diagnosis of MS along with his partners Dr Molinari and Dr Shammas. He actuakly called me a stressed out hypochondriac as I was numb from my hip to my toes and experiencing other symotoms. Three neurologists who couldn't catch a classic case of MS right in front of them. Did t follow proper protocol of MRI with contrast and spinal tap. Was dxed by a prominent NYC Neuro after wasting 3 years with these clowns. Run away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
NO GOOD
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor has no bedside manner at all. I wouldn't recommend him to speak to regarding your loved one who has alzheimer's. For a Doctor who has studied the Brain, he has no feed back to give you regarding your problems. I found that he really didn't care about my aging parent at all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I choose my doctors very carefully. Dr, Perron has always tried to work with me and with other specialists. When I needed to change medications he was there for me doing the research. He has a caring heart although at times he can be distant. I had my diagnosis of MS prior to seeing him. He listens to my suggestions for my care and help me to make what I believe are a good decisions for me. I appreciate his willingness to partner with me in deciding about my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Good Doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed with doctor's genuine concern for my well being. Decent and professional and very down to Earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
CLUELESS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't care how long this Neurologist has been practicing, he is incompetent. He told me the problem was all in my head. Even with the MRI and the Radiologist report in front of his face, he told me I was too stressed out and causing my lower limbs to go numb. Lo and behold 4 years later I've been dxed with Multiple Sclerosis and just wasted 4 years without treatments. Run away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2008
No good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If the problem is complex and needs little thinking this doctor can easily dismiss your symptoms and send you home. It is relly scary. I'll not recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Reed Perron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.