Dr. Reena Kavilaveettil MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Wait Time 40.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Very Slow
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met her 2013 and she came every day to visit me and she was the first Doc after going to all hospital to find out whats wrong with me. I was treated good first visit. fast forward to 2016. I was having vision problems and called the office. Her os so rude staff answered and said they would call back. I went to the hospital after going blind and was being treated. they called me on a Thursday and said get to the hospital now. Well I I had been there since Monday and was getting out that Friday. the hospital sent over my paper work after being released and shes never mentioned it to me and they are so kind to always call in the wrong medicine, she had the wrong medicine noted that I cant take and I asked her to remove that. Shes calling in a pill I cant take at all. its only been 2 years of me telling her. I also explained I have trouble walking and she said its just part of what I have but when I'm falling down I need more than that for an answer. and I struggle walking far so I park my car up front at the store so I can go in and get out but one day a tow truck will be happy. I'm always told shes out of town when I call and she will get back to me in 2 weeks. its just crazy. I had to see another Doc for back up and I went to her more than doc kavi. She doesn't seem to care much about what I say and the wait time is long. I went to sleep to wake up to it being 5pm and my appointment was at 115-130 pm......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Think twice before going here
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman is not on the ball. She does not follow through on her word. She is not caring. She does not return calls. She does not follow up on important testing. This was the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. Please I beg of you think twice before you see her. I don't want to say too much here I just want to warn you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst office staff ever. don't even go there...... worst worst place to be at.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Long wait, uncaring staff and doctor, dirty, dirty office.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The equipment used for one of my tests gave me bedbugs because it had not been fumigated. The doctor did not return any of my phone calls regarding this OR my care. My insurance would not pay for a particular medicine. I was told I needed to find out what my insurance would pay that was comparable. I did this. Then I was told, "you need to make another appointment so the doctor can write you the new script". An appointment just to have her hand me a new script I asked, Yes. No matter what I protested they said you must not only come in but make an appointment. Each appointment had at least an hour wait. I just could not go through that again. I found another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
saw in hospital
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was seen by this doctor when he was admitted to the hospital for a possible stroke. This doctor met with him ONE time at his bedside and promised to return that day with instructions for his release. He was released that evening with this doctor NEVER returning to his room ,despite the fact that we'd been asking to see her before he was discharged. On his discharge papers it was stated that Dr. K would call him within the next 2-3 days. THREE WEEKS later we got a phone call at home from her office wanting to know how my husband's condition was ! I would never reccommend somebody so careless to any of our friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
saw her in the hospital
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was seen by this doctor when admitted to the hospital. She visited him once and never floowed up or gave us trst results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Good Dr but LOUSY with Disability paperwork
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr but TERRIBLE and slow in filling out paperwork. I paid them their additional $25 paperwork fee SEVERAL times and they NEVER filled out my disability paperwork. After a few months I was in danger of losing my disability income so I had to switch doctors. This is UNACCEPTABLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Reena Kavilaveettil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.