Dr. Regina Edmond MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Simple obgyn
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a simple pregnancy or simple procedure ob if they can they will manipulate causing greater costing procedures like c sections she will tell u one thing and do another her office has stipulation that they won't confirm pregnancy and don't want to see u till 8 weeks or more unheard of beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
The Best Dr. and Staff Ever!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edmond and her staff are the absolute best! They are professional, friendly and very welcoming. I recommend Dr. Edmond's to everyone I come in cou ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Excellent Service Great Staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit with Dr. Edmond and there aren't enough words to express the depths of my appreciation and gratitude for the excellent service and quality of care I received from Dr. Edmond and her entire staff. I would recommend her to friends and family. Thank you Dr. Edmond!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
terrible!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the worst experience with a doctor yet. She couldn't wait to get out of the room. Instead of answering my questions about birth control and iuds she gave me pamphlets to read. The online check in system is ridiculous. It felt cold and impersonal... not what you'd hope for in a gyno.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Couldn't recommend Dr. Edmond more
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
From the receptionist, to the nurse, Carol, to Dr. Edmond, everyone was so incredibly sweet and made a usually less-than-pleasant experience completel ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
New Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. Edmonds online and I selected her based on her positive reviews and her hospital privileges at Cedars. Her entire staff was friendly and courteous. I was in and out of her office without the long wait one dreads when going to a doctors appointment. Dr. Edmonds lived up to the positive reviews: great bedside manner, prepared, personable, knowledgeable, and genuinely concerned about you and your health. I was so comfortable with Dr. Edmonds it was like talking to your friend that's a doctor. My visit was short but at no point did I feel like I was being rushed. Throughout the visit Dr. Edmonds explained what she was doing and made sure I was comfortable. I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for an OB-GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Misdiagnosis of STD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the same exact problem of Dr. Edmond diagnosing me with herpes, when I never had the STD to begin with. After being tested and having my results read again (both the tests they ran and Dr. Edmond's) by THREE different doctors, they all said that Dr. Edmond just didn't know how to read lab results and incorrectly diagnosed me with an STD I didn't have. Longest 2 months of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to her Sawtelle office and her main office in West Hollywood. I have waited longer than I would have liked at both, but it's pretty typical of most offices. I've also had problems with nurses having issues drawing blood, not fun. Overall, Dr. Edmond is knowledgeable, respectful and helpful. She is available by email and responds quickly, which I've not experienced outside of Kaiser Permanente. I lost a pregnancy early on and she never pressured me and let me take my time deciding on a D & C. She also has called me personally several times with test results. This is also something that does not happen often anymore!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr.Edmund for the first time about a month ago, I found her to be very Professional and Informative, after being with Kaiser and my OBGYN although he was very nice, but he didn't get to the root of my problem like Dr. Edmund.I am glad that I found her she made me feel very comfortable and hopeful:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Disappointing Appointment/ Regret
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Clearly a mistake that I am now paying for! On top of bad service on the part of the staff and the doctor, I must now work to dispute an unnecessary charge. I was initially delayed in making an appointment as I was told she was temporarily on hold with my insurance company. When I was finally able to schedule an appointment, they confirmed that they were then accepting my particular insurance. This week I suddenly received a bill for charges I was told my insurance would cove because they were in the network! This is now up there as one of my worst financial/health decisions!! I feel completely ripped off and further disappointed by my experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Beyond Horrible Wait Time
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
My overall experience was a terrible inconvienance! I made my appointment during my lunch hr, informed the receptionist that I was coming on my break the day before. When I showed the doctor was not even there. No one informed me of this. The doctor showed up to the office 40 minutes after my scheduled appointment. She proceeded ver leisurely while knowing I was waiting. I was terribly inconvienanced by the whole process and at that moment had no choice but to go through with the exam which started an HOUR late since I was already going to be late to return to work. The doctor showed no concern or consideration for professionalism and respect for her patient. NEVER AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Woman with a Heart
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is warm and caring and professional with her patients. Pleasure to visit and talk to given the sensitive nature of OB GYN issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Regina Edmond, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hollywood, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Janet Vadaparampil

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nadia El-Fakih

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alison Foster-Goldman

be the first to rate this Doctor