Dr. Regina Jakacki MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Bethel Park, PA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She treated our daughter and we are thankful for all she has done for her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Riley Hospital For Children
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She Is an Expert and Research Doctor and a pioneer in the treatment of optic glioma and neurofibromatosis in children, as well as a specialist of the brain. She is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jakacki treated my daughter in 1994 for Medulloblastoma. Because of her knowledge and cutting edge spirit, my daughter is alive 17 years later. She was the most caring and vibrant doctor we have ever had, and pulls no punches when it comes to answering questions. Without a doubt, God was on our side when we had by pure luck been given Dr. Jakacki as my daughter's oncologist. She is an amazing and wonderful person. Do not hesitate to call her if your child needs an oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Couldn't ask for a better physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jakacki is a remarkable physician. While her direct/to the point demeanor may be tough to deal with at first, she's a no nonsense doctor who truly puts her patients first. She fights for her patients and gives the very best care. She truly treated our daughter as if she were her own. There is no other physician I'd want treating my child than Dr. Jakacki.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Jakacki for almost 6 years - and she has never been anything other than caring and professional. Wonderful person and doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2008
go to cedar sinai or somewhere else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is out to make money off clinical trials, not offering the best care unless you research enough on your own and demand it. also, i had to persue disciplinary action because of her weekly reminders that my daughter's life was in the hands of 'Jesus.' i'm sure some people find this comforting, but i am rather comforted by the fact that some doctors take RESPONSIBILITY for the patient, and persue alternative research methods for a CURE on earth. hands down, a terrible person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Regina Jakacki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethel Park, PA.