ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Regina Jakacki Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 30
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
14.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Regina Jakacki?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Awesome Doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2015

She treated our daughter and we are thankful for all she has done for her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Riley Hospital For Children

Posted on March 28th, 2013

She Is an Expert and Research Doctor and a pioneer in the treatment of optic glioma and neurofibromatosis in children, as well as a specialist of the brain. She is a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2011

Dr. Jakacki treated my daughter in 1994 for Medulloblastoma. Because of her knowledge and cutting edge spirit, my daughter is alive 17 years later. She was the most caring and vibrant doctor we have ever had, and pulls no punches when it comes to answering questions. Without a doubt, God was on our side when we had by pure luck been given Dr. Jakacki as my daughter's oncologist. She is an amazing and wonderful person. Do not hesitate to call her if your child needs an oncologist.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't ask for a better physician

Posted on October 6th, 2011

Dr. Jakacki is a remarkable physician. While her direct/to the point demeanor may be tough to deal with at first, she's a no nonsense doctor who truly puts her patients first. She fights for her patients and gives the very best care. She truly treated our daughter as if she were her own. There is no other physician I'd want treating my child than Dr. Jakacki.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2009

I've been seeing Dr. Jakacki for almost 6 years - and she has never been anything other than caring and professional. Wonderful person and doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

go to cedar sinai or somewhere else

Posted on September 8th, 2008

she is out to make money off clinical trials, not offering the best care unless you research enough on your own and demand it. also, i had to persue disciplinary action because of her weekly reminders that my daughter's life was in the hands of 'Jesus.' i'm sure some people find this comforting, but i am rather comforted by the fact that some doctors take RESPONSIBILITY for the patient, and persue alternative research methods for a CURE on earth. hands down, a terrible person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Regina Jakacki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.