ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Regina Jakacki Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Regina Jakacki?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Regina Jakacki?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
14.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup

Showing 37 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Awesome Doctor

She treated our daughter and we are thankful for all she has done for her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Riley Hospital For Children

She Is an Expert and Research Doctor and a pioneer in the treatment of optic glioma and neurofibromatosis in children, as well as a specialist of the brain. She is a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Dr. Jakacki treated my daughter in 1994 for Medulloblastoma. Because of her knowledge and cutting edge spirit, my daughter is alive 17 years later. She was the most caring and vibrant doctor we have ever had, and pulls no punches when it comes to answering questions. Without a doubt, God was on our side when we had by pure luck been given Dr. Jakacki as my daughter's oncologist. She is an amazing and wonderful person. Do not hesitate to call her if your child needs an oncologist.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Couldn't ask for a better physician

Dr. Jakacki is a remarkable physician. While her direct/to the point demeanor may be tough to deal with at first, she's a no nonsense doctor who truly puts her patients first. She fights for her patients and gives the very best care. She truly treated our daughter as if she were her own. There is no other physician I'd want treating my child than Dr. Jakacki.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

I've been seeing Dr. Jakacki for almost 6 years - and she has never been anything other than caring and professional. Wonderful person and doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

go to cedar sinai or somewhere else

she is out to make money off clinical trials, not offering the best care unless you research enough on your own and demand it. also, i had to persue disciplinary action because of her weekly reminders that my daughter's life was in the hands of 'Jesus.' i'm sure some people find this comforting, but i am rather comforted by the fact that some doctors take RESPONSIBILITY for the patient, and persue alternative research methods for a CURE on earth. hands down, a terrible person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Regina Jakacki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethel Park, PA.

  • Dr. Rakesh Goyal

    Dr. Rakesh Goyal

    Medical Oncology, Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

    Bethel Park, PA 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. James Cooper

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 8.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Lynn Malec

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 8.22 mi

    9