Dr. Regina Leoni MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leoni explains things thoroughly and spends time with each patient. I really liked having her as my doctor while in California and hope I can find a similar doctor here in Oregon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
BIGGEST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE. DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR. SHE'S NICE, BUT NO FOLLOW UP AND EXCESSIVE DEMANDS TO BE SEEN FOR EVEN THE SMALLEST REQUESTS MEANS YOU ARE CONSTANTLY PAYING TO SEE HER FOR EVEN THE SMALLEST REQUEST.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no follow ups after labs or any other tests that she sends you to take. Appointments are always 2-3 months out so you can never get to see her sooner unless you are trying to get a "same day" appointment which is a hassle and pretty much reserved for "emergency" situations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Horrible!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for extremely rude staff, this is the place to come! They refuse to refer you out to specialists and have no problem arguing with you and treating like like dog poop. For instance, I found out I was pregnant, in process of miscarriage, spent time in the E.R. because the rude office staff wouldn't give me an appt. Once I finally got an appt, they refused to refer me to a Obgyn, claimed they could treat me in the office! NO THANK YOU! I had to get down right angry and use curse words until they referred me! Requested that Dr. Leoni call me to express my concerns, and the PLEASANT office gal claimed she doesn't make phone calls! Don't waste your time, this place is unprofessional. They just care about your co pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have NEVER been treated as poorly by a medical professional/office staff in my life! Average wait to be seen is 6 weeks. Office staff rude when I call to try to be seen. Hubby had questionable results after work physical - elevated PSA, blood work indicated long term infection- and he was told he had to wait over a month to be seen. The once, maybe twice I was actually able to get in, after arguing with the office staff and threatening to leave her practice, I waited over an hour and a half to finally see the Dr. Leoni.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I've been a patient of dr. Leoni since she was at dr. Force-Obrowski office, since she moved I tried to make an appointment for my son three times and all three times they have tried to give me three months away. My son has been seen in Urgent Care because he can not get in with his doctor. I think Dr Leoni has too many patients and should think about taking care of the ones who have with her for awhile instead of taking new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One-month wait for appointment; apt was at 10:30; by 2:05pm I was still in the office. I wish I had my kids' doctor; she's very prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leoni is an excellent doctor who cares about her patients. She also will ask the patient what they think the problem might be and she is willing to let the patient take steps to improve their overall health. She also is very good at referring patients to specialists. I would highly recommend Dr. Leoni to anyone wanting a caring and concerned physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Excellent Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have now been seeing Dr Leoni for over 10 years and followed her to her new office. She is awesome... She is professional and spends as much time with me as I need. Now that she is at her own practice (Caring family medicine) and has her own staff I would say this is one of the top practices in Rancho Cucamonga.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Fantastic
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience and a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
BOOOO!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have probably only seen her twice since I have been a patient for 2 years. I normally have to schedule an appointment with a different doctor in her office. The last 3 times I have tried to make an appointment a doctor wasn't even in the office and wouldn't be there for the next three days. How do you run a practice with no doctors for 4 days, it is absolutely ridiculous! I am fed up and changing physicians!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Regina Leoni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Cucamonga, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Chu Le

18 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jin Kim

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Viet Ta

21 years experience

4.0 of 5