Dr. Regina Murcko MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Caring and attentive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some say she is very cold / distant but it's just her personality. She is very into her career and truly does care about her patients well being. If you want an excellent gynecologist , go to Dr Murcko .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Vague and Condescending
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a horrible bedside manner (very vague and cold and blames you if anything goes wrong, saying you didn't ask about things when you did), doesn't answer direct questions ever, and is difficult to get a hold of her or anybody else on call in an emergency. Hands you off to students and is very self impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very kind, courteous, and personable. The nurses and receptionist are lovely. The hours they are open during which one can call to make an appointment are less than bankers' hours which is inconvenient. I rarely have to wait for more than a few minutes when I arrive for an appointment. Dr. Murcko has a terrible bedside manner. She never takes the time to explain anything, even when asked direct questions. She often appears to be visibly irritated when being asked to answer questions. The receptionist and nurses are great at the office, but I would NOT recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
2 thumbs up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Murcko for over 10yrs my PCP actually recommended her to me. I think she is very kind and courteous. She always asks if there are any questions and stays to answer them without rushing. She is a little emotionally detached but I think most doctors are. She has always been right on the money when it comes to my health issues and I would recommend her to anyone who wants a great ob/gyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr Murcko for the last 20 years. She is a very caring, attentive doctor. I am moving away and will have a hard time finding someone as professional and knowledgable as her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murcko seems emotionally disconnected often appear distance. I didn't feel she understood me or my problems. I didn't feel she listened to my complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took extreme care during my pregnancy. Highly recommendable Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Need to be more personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Regina Murcko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Lori Homa

7 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Preeti Divekar

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vasanti Majmudar

48 years experience

3.9 of 5