The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Regina Walker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 37
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Regina Walker?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Walker for at least 10 years. She was the expert that the hospital called when I had epiglottitis. Now I see her twice a year for other conditions. She is always interested, professional, and knowledgeable. I cannot say enough positives. I would not go to any other doctor for my condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

I would fly in from another continent to see her if I had to !!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2014

I was a 1st time patient to Dr. Walker. Purpose of visit was to have her interpret results of a sleep study I had done at a major teaching hospital. I choose not to follow-up with the doctor who was randomly assigned to read my results as I found the verbiage in this doctor’s report to be conflicting, “boiler-plate” and recommending – without much analysis – a CPAP mask. I found Dr. Walker on my own through research on the Internet. In contrast, I found Dr. Walker to have a wonderful professional manner. She was patient, respectful of my questions and spent quite a bit of time educating me about sleep apnea. She explaining the results of my study and what the results really meant. She went over every aspect of the report and provided me several pages of materials on sleep apnea that we discussed in her office and for me to take home. I appreciated the fact that she listened to my concerns and point of view and took this into consideration when recommending next steps in a treatment plan. I was very impressed with her caring and thorough manner. What I also appreciated and liked about Dr. Walker's manner and office was that I felt like I experienced the care of an "old-fashioned" family practice/doctor, rather than just being one of many patients being pushed through a larger practice or hospital environment. I would definitely recommend Dr. Walker to anyone seeking an intelligent, "up-to-date" thorough doctor who respected my concerns and answered all of my questions and more in an effort to design a treatment plan that would work for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have never had a doctor this dedicated to wellness

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

It's sad but true. I have never liked any of my doctors enough to recommend them to anyone else. They rush you,make your concerns seem rediculous. Very frustrating. Dr. Walker has excellent bedside manner. If I could give her more stars I would. :). Sometimes I leave sobbing because I am overwhelmed buy her dedication to my wellbeing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A godsend.

Posted on October 28th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Walker for my thyroid issues. I have hypothryoidism due to an autoimmune disease, Hashimoto's Thyroiditis.She was the only doctor out of 4 who I went to who actually listened to my symptoms and recommended a course of therapies that worked.If it weren't for her I'd be in a world of pain and suffering. She is courteous, extremely knowledgable and did not make assumptions about me before taking in all my information. And very thorough. Refreshing!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Regina Walker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Western Springs, IL.