ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reginald Kapteyn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reginald Kapteyn?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Excellent Physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Has anger issues! Be careful if you are a woman alone. Does not like you to ask questions. Will bully you. If angry will get in your face and yell. Did not act this way when my husband was with me! Scared !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosis and treatment for pain

Posted on March 4th, 2015

I was skeptical, Dr's had told me to just accept that I have pain. My family Dr continued to try and help by referring me to Dr Kaeptyn. My first visit was for an EMG which I know to be a painful procedure. Dr Kaeptyn impressed me with his concern for my comfort. I've had other tests and treatments since then and he has always been polite, informative and reassuring . I'm able to do things now I haven't done in years including going back to work.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This physician hurt me during a procedure

Posted on December 16th, 2011

Dr Kapteyn has a very bad temper. He comes acorss as nice but if he gets stressed or you complain of pain he gets mad at you and will tell you to be quiet. He then dumped as a patient. HE made up a reason because i was not happy he said he would make me comfy but then accused me of being a drug addict because his sedation was poor he hurt me and it still hurts. I filed a complaint against him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Most thorough exam and explanation every by a physician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reginald Kapteyn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muskegon, MI.