Dr. Reginald Manning MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
I met dr manning about 2 weeks ago and it was a definite pleasure. He was very attentive to my needs, he was funny and had a great sense of humor. I was so comfortable with him it was almost like I knew him for years. He was very thorough and took time to explain the surgery process. I would strongly recommend that people should go to him for any future needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Terrible Doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Doctor, just wants to rush you to surgery. Had knee Surgery and been in pain ever since. Dont go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Broken foot
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had I not gone to him I would have made a HUGE mistake. I had gone to another that was highly recommended by s few people. He wanted to put pins, etc. in the 2 broken bones in my foot. My inner gut was telling me get a 2nd opinion. I knew a woman who worked for Dr. Manning for years through a friend of mine. My friend called her and then she called me, begging me to go to him. Best thing I had ever done !!! All I needed was a bone stimulator and the proper ortho boot. My foot is perfect, thank God I went to Dr. Manning !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Mother in law in hospital. No communication
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was in the hospital for 4 days. We called him. All we got was a rude response fom his secretary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He operated on my 91 yr old friend after she broke her ankle in several parts. It was completely shattered. He did an excellent job and she can walk very good with a cane. I think that he is an excellent surgeon and he will be the one I will see, if I ever need one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manning is a caring and professional orthopedic MD who has been featured in NY Magazine's Best of issue. I can personally say that Dr. Manning is one of the best MDs that I have ever seen. His follow-up and command of ortho is extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Manning. I've had surgery performed by him and had very good results. Should I need my knee replaced, I would travel back to New York from Floirda for him to do the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Reginald Manning, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.