ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reginald Pius Baldonado Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reginald Pius Baldonado?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reginald Pius Baldonado?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

He no longer works at Phoenix Medical Group. Please if anyone knows where he's practicing please post it on Google!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

I ALMOST DIED FROM THEM

Before visiting PMG I was an active 59-year-old man. Now I feel like I am 89! PMG's PA Debra Mescher took me off of a sleep medication (a benzodiazepine) and put me on another sleep medication that was only an antihistamine. Every medical professional knows you can’t abruptly go off of a benzodiazepine unless you give the patient a different benzo. Dr. Ali Mojaverian never checked on what she did. Their mistake caused me to have horrible side effects for TWO months. I had an extremely difficult time breathing/out of breadth after walking 10 feet, severe chest pain, extremely high blood pressure, soaking sweat, electric shocks in my body, hallucinations, and seizures when I tried to walk. It was extremely frightening. Heart attack, blocked air passages, nervous breakdown? After two trips to the ER, my family doctor finally figured out their mistake and got me back on the correct medication. Three months later, I still have the effects of PMG’s terrible mistake. My body is only functioning at 30% right now with no guarantee I will ever get better. I was also in the middle of a job search and now I can't do that with the weakness in my body. For your own safety, avoid PMG or stop going before it is too late.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Filled out the paper work and was called into Drs exam room right away.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Dr Baldonado has been a great doctor. He is very attentive and follows through. After months of frustration he was able to help me order and receive my wheelchair through Medicare. Often follow up calls are from him direct; not from an assistant. Family members have noticed what kind of family physician he is and have switched as well. It is unfortunate he is leaving PMG. If my insurance allows I will follow.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Outstanding

I have recommended Dr. B. To many people. He is an excellent physician. I have complete confidence in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

report doctor to medical board

If a doctor smells of alcohol you should contact the AZ Medical Board and file a complaint about him. Also next to his name it says report abuse I feel this is abuse if he is drunk.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

hes always has the smell of alcohol

Went to see the doctor about 3 times each time I saw him he's had the smell of alcohol reeking of his body he falsely diagnosed me and is still treating patients while he's under the influence of alcohol someone has to do something about this..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

A DOCTOR THAT DOES NOT LISTEN

Baldonado does not listen. You can tell him your situation and what needs to be done and he ignores you and therefore the results come back incomplete. So you've wasted your time and money. I won't go back to him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

grade A doc

Dr. Baldonado, is great! he really listens to you and really cares, He is very attentive when I talk to him and is just a great guy! I have seen hundreds of Dr's in my life and I would recommend him to anyone that is really trying to get healthy. If your looking for a script pusher go elsewhere, he truly wants what is best for you and tells you exactly how to achieve your goals. Great Man!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Kind, knowledgable and current

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Pill Doctor

I went to see Baldanado for my first visit. Left his office with the wrong diagnosis and unnecessary medicine. What a stressful last few days. Caused a panic in my household for no reason. Very disappointed.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

Great bedside manner, wants accurate diagnosis so willing to investigate with more tests if needed

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reginald Pius Baldonado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.

  • Dr. Mahmoud Mahafzah

    Dr. Mahmoud Mahafzah

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Surprise, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Mohammad Madantschi

    Dr. Mohammad Madantschi

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Surprise, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
  • Dr. Arturofelix Castro Jr

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Surprise, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    11