Dr. Reginald Rice Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Placerville, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

53 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
@ that age!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Rice and his staff was an absolute delight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rice was very personable, professional and all around a great guy. He was very informative and concerned and spent a great deal of time with my concerns. I would highly recommend him. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Thank you, Dr. Rice, for the wonderful work you did for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rice is excellent. He gave me realistic expectations and thoroughly prepared me for surgery. Follow up is very good. His staff is attentive and caring. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Unhappy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a mini face lift,neck lift,upper and lower eyes and deep laser face resurfacing. Also had laser ro remove speder veins. Everything was fine until the swelling went down. Had my last spider vein treatment in June. My face is still red. Saw him in Sept. with my concerns for my red face and my sagging neck. He didn't know why and didn't offer any solutions. It's been 14 months since the surgery. I filled out the survey they send to see how your experience was. Sent it in and never got a response. Now my eyes are puffy again and drooping. I'm on anti-depressants now and am very unhappy with most of my results. Since he can't do anything I guess I'm stuck with bad results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have the upmost trust in Dr. Rice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wanted small "lift" for jowling. Wanted...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wanted small "lift" for jowling. Wanted browlift and upper eye for hooding. Large scars over uneven eyes. Hairloss from browlift. Facelift still feels like someone's choking me. Haven't left the house in 2.5 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rice and his staff are so caring, informative, they spent the time with me to explaine the procedures I wanted to have. It was a great experience!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just came from my 6 month check up after having Liposuction by Dr. Rice. I couldn't be more please with the whole procedure. Dr. Rice and his whole staff are very professional and friendly. He does a great job of answering all your questions, never felt rushed. I would have another procedure done by him. In fact my husband is going in next. I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have wanted facial surgery for a long time. I had been very over weight in the past and had a lot of loose skin under my neck. I am an RN and researched my choice of physician carefully. Even though I have worked with Dr. Rice and know he is an excellent surgeon, I did my due diligence and compared my areas choices. I could not be more pleased with my choice and results! Dr Rice and his staff are informative, professional and meticulous. I could not have asked for a better result or experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Nice Doc
I have never met a doctor quite like Dr. Rice. He really listens, makes eye contact, and makes sure the patient understands before the appointment is over. He is just, very simply, nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
I'll be back!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just came from my one-year follow-up appointment where I got to see before and after photos side by side. My mouth was literally hanging open! All I could say was "Wow". I had my upper eyelids done along with laser re-surfacing on my face. I truly lost 10 years off my face. Awesome! Dr. Rice and his staff were very thorough and friendly. Tami, his assistant had had the same procedures so was able to give me some great info on what to expect. I thought the initial appointment consultation was great, very thorough and Dr. Rice was very open with regards to my questions/concerns. He also offers some discounts for more than one procedure etc. I will definitely be back. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Dr. Rice is a Fantastic Doctor Who Helped Me So Much!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rice gave me back quality of life after suffering from severe headaches for years. He performed my sinus surgery and the headaches are gone and I can breathe through my nose again. I feel better than I have in years! Thanks again Dr. Rice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Reginald Rice Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Placerville, CA.