ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reginald Rousseau Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reginald Rousseau?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reginald Rousseau?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Dr. Rousseau is an excellent pain management doctor.

Dr. Rousseau is very knowledgeable and skilled physician. I recommend him to anyone looking for a pain management doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Arrogant doctor

Not sympathetic, not patient, has trouble making eye contact.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Rousseau is the best. He is very patient and listens. He has helped me a great deal. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a pain management Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

A wonderful experience.

Everything about my experience with Dr. Rousseau and his staff was exceptional. I was treated like a person, not a number. They were all caring and compassionate and went above and beyond, from contacting my insurance company for authorization and making me comfortable and less anxious about the procedure. Five stars is not enough! I give them a perfect 10!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

God Sent

I can not say anything more wonderful things about Dr. Rousseau. He is absolutely pleasant and compassionate and listens! Bedside manners is out of this world. You can not get that from doctors anymore now a days. He was behind with his office patients one day and I did not mind at all because when it was finally my turn his demeanor did not change at all. A very patient man, god sent! Thank you for all that you do.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Consulted with Rousseau in regards to herniated disks.was extremely knowledgeable and caring.I was very pleased with his bedside manner,never rushed through the consultation.I never felt as though I was a bother.We decided on doing the steroid injection for pain relief.He was very thorough as to everything that was involved in that procedure.I felt very at eased leaving his office...during the actual procedure he explained what he was going to do before doing it ,no surprises.The entire procedure went quickly and without incidence.staff was great.The following day I received a follow-up call from the office to check on my progress.My overall experience was great and I would definitely recommend Dr .Rousseau.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Office seems to be focused on money rather than care

This doctor gave my mom the first of a series of injections. He said for her to call him directly two weeks after. When she called and requested to speak with him, his office said he would call her back. He never did. We called again then the receptionist said that the doctor said he never told my mom to call him directly. The receptionist insisted that my mom needed to see a doctor before seeing this doctor again. It's a shame that I have to give this doctor a negative review but in this case, follow up is crucial to my mom and now she has to find another doctor to do the procedure. I'm very disappointed that this doctor lied.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reginald Rousseau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westbury, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Lanter

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Westbury, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    29
  • Dr. Steven Pinsky

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Westbury, NY 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (49)
    27
  • Dr. Diana Nordquist

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    Westbury, NY 0.01 mi

    3