The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reginald Rousseau Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reginald Rousseau?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Dr. Rousseau is an excellent pain management doctor.

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Dr. Rousseau is very knowledgeable and skilled physician. I recommend him to anyone looking for a pain management doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Not sympathetic, not patient, has trouble making eye contact.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Dr. Rousseau is the best. He is very patient and listens. He has helped me a great deal. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a pain management Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful experience.

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Everything about my experience with Dr. Rousseau and his staff was exceptional. I was treated like a person, not a number. They were all caring and compassionate and went above and beyond, from contacting my insurance company for authorization and making me comfortable and less anxious about the procedure. Five stars is not enough! I give them a perfect 10!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God Sent

Posted on August 25th, 2015

I can not say anything more wonderful things about Dr. Rousseau. He is absolutely pleasant and compassionate and listens! Bedside manners is out of this world. You can not get that from doctors anymore now a days. He was behind with his office patients one day and I did not mind at all because when it was finally my turn his demeanor did not change at all. A very patient man, god sent! Thank you for all that you do.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

Consulted with Rousseau in regards to herniated disks.was extremely knowledgeable and caring.I was very pleased with his bedside manner,never rushed through the consultation.I never felt as though I was a bother.We decided on doing the steroid injection for pain relief.He was very thorough as to everything that was involved in that procedure.I felt very at eased leaving his office...during the actual procedure he explained what he was going to do before doing it ,no surprises.The entire procedure went quickly and without incidence.staff was great.The following day I received a follow-up call from the office to check on my progress.My overall experience was great and I would definitely recommend Dr .Rousseau.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office seems to be focused on money rather than care

Posted on June 27th, 2012

This doctor gave my mom the first of a series of injections. He said for her to call him directly two weeks after. When she called and requested to speak with him, his office said he would call her back. He never did. We called again then the receptionist said that the doctor said he never told my mom to call him directly. The receptionist insisted that my mom needed to see a doctor before seeing this doctor again. It's a shame that I have to give this doctor a negative review but in this case, follow up is crucial to my mom and now she has to find another doctor to do the procedure. I'm very disappointed that this doctor lied.

Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reginald Rousseau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westbury, NY.