ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rehan Iftikhar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rehan Iftikhar?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rehan Iftikhar?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

He performed a colonoscopy two days later I developed severe uti symptoms. When I got blood while urinating went to urgent care. Sure enough, bad uti, spreading to my kidneys. Tried calling Dr Iftikar, never reached. I went to my colonoscopy a healthy person ( it showed no issues) but ended up being infected in the hospital. Outrageous

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Good Doctor, Poor Staff

Unprofessional, dishonest and inconsiderate front office staff. I waited more than six weeks to see Dr. Iftikar. When I arrived for my appointment, the front desk clerks said they had tried to contact me because the doctor wasn't there. I confirmed they had my correct telephone number. They said they had been "calling me since November," but my cell phone never registered a call from this office. The doctor is good (I've seen him before), but good luck getting past his front office people. I won't be back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2014

retired teacher/coach

Dr. Iftikhar was faced with a difficult situation with me. I had survived a Quad heart bypass just 4 weeks before my Gall Bladder split with a 3.3 cm infected stone. In addition I had 20 other stones. He was part of a team of Doctors, but it was he who pulled all of the stones out using a balloon method. It took him some time but he got all of them with NO damage to my esophagus. My step brother who is a Georgetown medical school graduate said what Dr. Iftikhar did was outstanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Patient

The Dr. was fine but the billing not. The office told me that they changed their billing and charged for 1/2 the procedure, my deductible ($500), up front rather then my paying the whole amount to the hospital. Hospital billed me for portion that I paid to Dr. but Dr. would not refund me. Hospital threaten to send me to collections. Six months later Dr. office said they may need to refund $250 but it will take several weeks. Don't pay this guy if they 'changed their procedure' for payments.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rehan Iftikhar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Richard Buyer

    Dr. Richard Buyer

    Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Ebie Varghese

    Dr. Ebie Varghese

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Marc Olivier

    Dr. Marc Olivier

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    16