The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reinaldo De Los Heros Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reinaldo De Los Heros?


32 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Good doctor.

He is the 3rd Doctor that I've seen for depression and the only one who did a blood test to see what the levels were. I was not getting the full dose. I saw the results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Reguardless of what you read on the internet, dr de los heros is a good doc doc. He's friendly, has a professional sense of humor and he's thorough & accurate. He's easy to talk to and if you have issues, he's there to get you better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2012

Over prescribes medications and uses poor judgment. My wife couldn't stand up or speak after a week of taking meds that he prescribed. He told us that this was "normal"... and that all medications have side effects. My wife was admitted to the ER that night.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Over prescribes medicine in dangerous ways. Should lose his license the way he throws prescriptions around. Yes he is very nice and funny and can be pleasant to talk to, but only sees you to give you more meds. He has you fill out a long survey about how you feel with questions like "Do you feel alone in the world?" and "Rate your anxiety 1-10. One he has that, he decides what he thinks is wrong with you, he will use no other means to access your problems. He prescribes dangerous amounts of highly abused drugs. His way of doing medicine is start at a high dose instead of building up in your system, then if you get any side effects, he gives you another new medicine for those instead of just lowering the dose.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Dr. de los Heros is a great psychiatrist and physician! He cares about his patients, and he has a sense of humor, which is something I always look for in a caregiver. In addition to psychistry, he has studied how his patients can benefit from vitamins and food supplements with or without the use of prescription drugs. He is one of best in his field. You really could not ask for a better caregiver. Highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reinaldo De Los Heros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falmouth, ME.

  • Dr. Noel Goodman

    Psychiatry

    Falmouth, ME 0.08 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    55
  • Dr. Mona Lisa Schulz

    Dr. Mona Lisa Schulz

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Falmouth, ME 0.13 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    23
  • Dr. Ralph Thieme

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Neurology

    Falmouth, ME 0.90 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    22