advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  •  
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 28 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 28 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
My daughter is dead because of this man show details My daughter is dead because of this man
by Elizabeth on Feb 1st, 2016

Dr de los Hero's prescribed my daughter so many medications between her first visit with him on March 10, 2015 until her last visit on April 1, 2015 that when they found my daughters lifeless body on April 19, 2015 the police officer on the phone explained to me that along next to her body was her suicide note and 19 empty pill bottles all prescribed by this one doctor. I have brought him before the Maine Medical Board and I am waiting to find out where I go from here... I would love to hear from anyone that has had a problem with Dr. de los Hero's over prescribing my e-mail address is EM1041955@yahoo.com God Bless and I hope to hear from you

  •  
He is a convicted FELON for medicare Fraud show details He is a convicted FELON for medicare Fraud
by Mike on Dec 13th, 2015

This guy is NO Doctor! I was under his "guidance" for 4 years. He is a Criminal! 6 patients have died under his care! He is a convicted FELON in Massachusetts and has an extensive criminal record in North Carolina, Connecticut, Rhode Island & Massachusetts for Medicare FRAUD. He lives on a 3 million dollar parcel of land in luxury on a peninsula off of Route 88, near the two towns of Cumberland/Yarmouth town line in Maine. He recently purchased a red 2013 Maserati Grand Turismo & was caught speeding at 98 MPH near Bar Harbor, Maine! He bribes patients by offering them cash for gas money in exchange to "keep going to his appointments" (considering he bills out for $160 per patient visits) 10 bucks in gas to his patients is a good deal for this crook! When he feels threatened by any one patient that he thinks is about to file a licensing board complaint on him---he illegally edits that patients urine test result and discharges them! Covers his criminal acts! This guy is BAD NEWS! He is No Doctor and the State of Maine should be ashamed for giving this scumbag his conditional MD license back ( since Massachusetts took it away from him!). Stay clear of this no-good criminal.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 6th, 2015

Reguardless of what you read on the internet, dr de los heros is a good doc doc. He's friendly, has a professional sense of humor and he's thorough & accurate. He's easy to talk to and if you have issues, he's there to get you better.

Nov 11th, 2012

Over prescribes medications and uses poor judgment. My wife couldn't stand up or speak after a week of taking meds that he prescribed. He told us that this was "normal"... and that all medications have side effects. My wife was admitted to the ER that night.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jul 9th, 2012

Over prescribes medicine in dangerous ways. Should lose his license the way he throws prescriptions around. Yes he is very nice and funny and can be pleasant to talk to, but only sees you to give you more meds. He has you fill out a long survey about how you feel with questions like "Do you feel alone in the world?" and "Rate your anxiety 1-10. One he has that, he decides what he thinks is wrong with you, he will use no other means to access your problems. He prescribes dangerous amounts of highly abused drugs. His way of doing medicine is start at a high dose instead of building up in your system, then if you get any side effects, he gives you another new medicine for those instead of just lowering the dose.

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 19th, 2012

Dr. de los Heros is a great psychiatrist and physician! He cares about his patients, and he has a sense of humor, which is something I always look for in a caregiver. In addition to psychistry, he has studied how his patients can benefit from vitamins and food supplements with or without the use of prescription drugs. He is one of best in his field. You really could not ask for a better caregiver. Highly recommended.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse