Dr. Rena Burghli DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine East Brunswick, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Very pleased with my experience. Dr. Burghli is knowledgeable and caring. She took her time explaining everything to me and answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Dr. Burghli is the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a nurse and because of that I'm very picky about which doctors I go to. A friend of mine, who is also a nurse, recommended Dr.Burghli to me. I've had acne treatments as well as laser hair removal and have never been happier. My skin looks amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Excellent Practice
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried laser hair removal in 2 other places in NYC that were fair. This practice by comparison is excellent. The staff is curtious and the doctor is very accomedating and kind. She tells you all of the options and guides you to choose the best treatment course. Also, the place is spotless. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Laser Hair Removal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In college, I came to a point I could no longer deal with my facial hair problems and turned to laser. I earned every dollar that went to laser, working hours and spent thousands of dollars which I would later find out would go to waste. I trusted my doctor. Her sympathy and understanding sold me. She said I'd get rid of my facial hair with between 4-8 treatments spaced 4 weeks apart. After a the second or third treatment I noticed the hairs were thicker, but I was in denial. I continued to get treatment from her, and she continued to provide it without any guidance nor concern for my condition. Her words, however, were kind and knowledge fair. I trusted her. Little did I know, or did SHE know that there were studies upon studies about laser hair removal induced growth on certain skin types. This has been absolutely devastating for me as I experienced incredibly thick hair growth on my face. Knowing the devastation that this could cause on someones life should have given her the slightest motivation to inform her customers. She has ruined my ability to trust in medical professionals ever again. Now I am only left with sleepless nights and anxiety about how I am to live my life confidently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Great Practice
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her for laser hair removal and was so pleased with the experience I had other skin treatments done with her. The results have been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rena Burghli, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.