Dr. Renanit Barron MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
She is always late!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have an appointment at 8:20am and her MA has to call and wake her up ! And then she shows up a hour later! She doesn't have consideration for anyone else.... I had to reschedule 8 patients to come to this appointment and she doesn't even walk in until a hour after my appointment time!!! Just plain out rude!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I script made all the difference. I feel better than I have for months. I am controlling weight better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
awful experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barron made me wait over 2 hours for my appointment that I set 3 months in advance. I asked if this was normal and she told me that it was my fault that I scheduled my appointment on a Thursday. I guess Thursday is a busy day for her. Now the office is calling me for a bill for $5 that was from them charging me the wrong copay almost one year ago. I would NEVER recommend this doctor to ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best. 5 stars is not enough. She is on top of new drugs. Easy to talk with. Clearlyone of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Best of the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is amazing! I have relied on her expertise and medical care for ten years. My husband and I appreciate the time she spends with us and how attentive she is actually listening to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my very first visit the wait time was more than 45 minutes and sometimes more. The staff are extremely rude and the doctor has horrible bed side manners. I refuse to continue to give my business and yes by the way it is a business not an entitlement to care for patients. After my 5th visit and yet another wait of more than 30 minutes with 2 people ahead of me I was forced to leave. And we were the first appts of the day 8:15 the doctor walked into the building at 9:10.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
customer
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I could not give a good opinion on this Dr.or her staff. We got there 15 minutes early to fill out initial paperwork and do a co-pay. Before paperwork was completed, David, the Dr"s assistant (also a tai kwon do expert and custom home builder, according to him) came out and got my wife to take her to the conference room. After customary weight, height etc. David said Dr would be right in. One hour to the minute later my wife came out and said the Dr.never showed up. She (my wife) went back to the conference room, I gave her another 10 minutes, went back, asked a student resident in the same room (that had asked permission from my wife to sit in) where is the doctor? He said he had no idea. Should we leave I asked? He smiled (Ithink) and said no comment. I went back to the check in station which had been abandoned for about 15 minutes and started with the hello, hello louder until someone (two people) finally appeared. David and a lady we hadn't seen before .I explained that the doctor never showed up and what was going on?? No one had an answer, they both just looked at me like i was stupid. I then asked for a refund of my co-pay. They had to help each other figure out how to do this complicated procedure. The Dr. may or may not be good, but certainly needs some help on how to run a business and a Dr's office in particular. Best of luck to anyone that attempts to have a relationship with this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
my impression
The doctor is caring, very smart, good listener. spend time with me. diagnosis is accurate, I recommend dr. R. Barron to any patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
office is very unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over one year. I wait for approx. one hour on every visit to been seen. even when there are no customers in the waiting room. The staff is unprofessional and rude. she uses medical assistants. The one guy working there is so unprofessional, I doubt I will go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
cant get follow up appointments office hangs up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor was wonderful, but staff could care less. never could get anyone to call me back or when they did answer the phone they put me on hold and it went to answering machine. would never go back to this doctor. she needs to replace staff she said i would never have a problem getting an appointment or refills on meds. if you canrt talk to anypne there is a big problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Don't Know What I Would of Done Without Her
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Renanit Barron when I found out my thyroid levels were low. She got me in right away and ran numerous other tests which revealed other important health issues. Personally, I would not want to see anohter physician other then Dr. Barron for my thryoid or pre-diabetic issues. She is extremely thorough and takes time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Renanit Barron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Barron

17 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Pepper

40 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ejaz Nemat

23 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor