The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renato Bosita Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renato Bosita?


22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Excellent Surgeon

I have been a patient of Dr Bosita for 14 years. He is very patient, knowledgeable, and an excellent physician. Highly recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Dr. Bosita has a great team of people. He helped me get pain free.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Thank you Dr. Bosita

Thank you for helping me get back to the little things in life again. I can play with my grandkids again, and enjoy life without worrying about my back pain.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Disappointed

I was kept waiting 2 hours. Dr Bosita may be a skilled surgeon, but has a very poor bedside manner. Abrupt, seemed uncaring and despite having provided copious information on my history, he had no familiarity with my condition. Seemed he had not taken any time to view my xray or MRI. It was not a satifactory experience. Very disappointing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Uncaring, Rude and Terrible!

Dr. Bosita is probably one of the worst doctor. I had a pain in my hip and lower back. He came in to give me a cortisone shot without any consultation at all! He obviously looked at my MRI out in the hallway, came in, didn't say anything to prepare me, tell me what he is going to do or ask me any questions. Maybe, it's the end of the day/week and for him, he just wants to get it done and go home. That was his attitude. The shot was so incredibly painful that I screamed and he didn't even acknowledge anything. Not one word! I have never encountered such a terrible doctor before with such disregard for his patients well-being. DO NOT see this doctor. I don't trust his abilities, but mostly his bedside manner is disrespectful and awful. If I could give him 0 star, I would.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

worst doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Waste of time and money

office staff and doctor do not communicate effectively, had my prescription written at 8:45am and wasn't sent to my pharmacy until the next business day, misdiagnosed bulging disks for arthritis and cyst, had to call repeatedly to find out my treatment plan to see what they were going to do about my diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

Did not follow up with family or patient post op

After surgery we were told that Dr bosita would speak with us, and would call. Nothing...will not be going back to him. Terrible bedside manner, jerk dr in general. Full of himself.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

The best orthopedic surgeon around!

Dr Bosita is by far the best orthopedic surgeon in Texas. I have been suffering with lower back pain for years. I have seen other surgeons trying to get help but they treated me like a number and seemed more concerned about getting their money than helping me. I was beginning to think it was hopeless until I met Dr. Bosita. He was very friendly and concerned about my needs and diagnosed me with two herniated discs. He scheduled me 2 weeks later for surgery and it was like getting a whole new back! I highly recommend Dr. Bosita and his staff, they are excellent and friendly people.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

excellent physician

I was very impressed by Dr. Bosita. He was thorough and to the point and help me understand my condition better. Once we tried all non surgical intervention, I had surgery and I am back to feeling great! Dr. Bosita helped me get my life back!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Got a Steriod Shot, then had to wait in pain

I was referred to Dr Bosita by a couple whose son qas seen by him for a herniated disc and with a steriod shot, medsand theropy has completly recovered. Getting an appt was easy, however I was bery dis appointed to meet him. He throw my MRIs on a screen and quickly pointed and said I had 3 herniated discs. He said I needed surgery. No other explanation than that. I had to ask questions about the surgery, where these discs were etc. At this time I wss in extreme pain, leg and butt, he didn't seem to care. Bottom line I asked that we not kump to surgery, ireceived a steriod shot, it helped very little. After the shot he said I would have to wait 2 wks before durgery if I decided upon it. He then went on vacation for 3WKS. I was still in an incredible amount of pain, and he just left. Didn't set me up with another dr to help me during the time he would be gone. I ssaw a Neurosurgon, just had surgery 3 days ago and I feel great!!!! Funny enough the day that Dr Bosita came back and I was scheduled for follow up from the steriod shot, I go surgery. Bottom line, my opinion he has no bedside manner, and don't waste your time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renato Bosita is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. John Barrington

    Dr. John Barrington

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (65)
    17
  • Dr. Kwame Ennin

    Dr. Kwame Ennin

    Orthopedic Surgery, Family Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    4
  • Dr. John Hillyard

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36