The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renato Ocampo Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renato Ocampo Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renato Ocampo Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Not a doctor a saint!

Not only is Dr Ocampo wonderful but so is his assistant Dorothy and his office manager, Munch. I can't thank them enough for all they did for me not only medically but spiritually. I became ill during a difficult time in my life and Dr Ocampo treated me like I was part of his family. He cancelled vacations to come back if I had a problem and he was always caring, kind an empathetic. Not a day goes by that I don't think of him and how much he did for me. He is truly what a doctor should be and I will always be indebted to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2013

The BEST!!

I was diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer5 years ago. I chose Dr Ocampo as my reconstruction surgeon and am so glad I did. He is kind, compassionate and a skilled surgeon. I had a double mastectomy and he carefully took his time rebuilding my breasts better than I could have imagined I had a few chemo/radiation complications and he sat with me every day for a few minutes in the hospital always encouraging me. He is the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Simply the best

Dr. Ocampo's work is outstanding but his care is unparalleled. You will not find a better surgeon in South Florida.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Been seeing him for years. Love his honesty and feel very comfortable recommending him and his staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

perfection in a surgeon

hands of god. patience of a saint. tremendous work...cannot find a better surgeon in the south florida area. he is an artist in his field. you can safely and confidently depend on him to do a great job. I RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

He is very realistic and careful not to over promise. I respect that and he not disappointed

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renato Ocampo Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Albert Dabbah

    Plastic Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    30
  • Dr. Sanford Glanz

    Plastic Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 2.63 mi

    68
  • Dr. Andrew Rosenthal

    Dr. Andrew Rosenthal

    Plastic Surgery

    Boca Raton, FL 2.71 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    18