Dr. Renato Oracion MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All as expected, follow up is not needed. Subsequent appointments only.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very nice but his scheduler is extremely rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explains details patiently, wonderful bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Love this Dr and his staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been using Dr. Oracion for a long time, and love him! He and his staff are top-notch! I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst experience that I have ever had with a doctor. The staff was ok. He would not let me talk to explain what I was there for, he interupted me so many times that I gave up trying to explain. He was very short with me and acted annoyed when I asked a question. His office was filthy! There was something splattered on the walls, in several places. The floor in the exam room had obviously not been vacumed in some time. There was a trash can, a fan and a floor lamp in the exam room that all had so much dust on them they were fuzzy. It was dirty to the point that I did not feel comfortable placing my child on the exam table or chairs in the room. There was no sink in the room for him to wash his hands and no hand sanitizer to be seen any where in the office. I have no idea where his hands had been or the last time they were washed. Thankfully he did not try to touch my son. I will never go back to this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor--takes the time to explain patient's condition. Patients sometimes have to wait for a while due to the large number of patients the doctor needs to see, but usually early morning appointments have a much shorter (less than ten minutes) waiting time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
great dr horrible staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor is awesome,he needs a new staff,they are very rude,we will go to a different doctor just because of the staff..too bad his staff is chasing away patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Great Dr, Bad Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Oracion is wonderful. He'll spend as much time as you want. He's a true dermatologist, so don't look for any consmetic gimmicks. BUT - his staff is miserable. They have zero personality - they're curt and rude. I wish he had a more professional staff because I just hate dealing with them. I'll probably go to Dr. Chappell next time just because Dr. Oracion's staff is so bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Renato Oracion, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Chappell

42 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ritchie Rosso

10 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kris Howard

31 years experience

3.9 of 5