ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rene Andino Is this you?
  • 61
  • 4
  • 4
  • 7
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rene Andino?


82 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Excellent! I would recommend him with no doubt!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Wonderful doctor and person!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Excellent

He is a blessing. Thank you Dr. Rene Andino for your services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Affable, knowledgeable, caring, compassionate...!!! He is a wonderful doctor and person!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Not returning.

Their Pembroke pines office has given me 3 headaches in 3 visits. I've waited up to 2 hours for an appointment that was scheduled. I've never actually been seen or ever seen Dr. Andino and the office is unappealing and appears old and unkempt. The nurse practitioner who sees us is pleasant, however whenever I go it feels like I'm in an unprofessional environment. Going elsewhere asap! There are better places to take your kids.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Dr. Andino is excellent. He has a wonderful heart! Certainly, three key things that motivate him to be a doctor are love, passion and compassion. He really loves his profession and is very knowledgeable as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

I have been Andino patient since I was born and now I'm 24 and now that he is see adult as well he is staying as my doctor love him and EXCELLENT DOCTOR .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

losing patience

It was awful! It took them more than two hours just to sign a stupid little form to get Labs. I recommend not go there and waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2014

This office has the WORST service I have ever received. The nurse and office staff are not friendly or helpful in any way. Some of the staff doesn’t speak English which makes it difficult for the parents and patients. I would not recommend this office to ANYONE and could not get out of that place fast enough. service I have ever received

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

Get Ready to Wait

First of all, Dr. Andino is an excellent pediatrician. My wife and I liked him from the very first time we met him when he walked in to our room at Memorial Hospital Miramar (MHM) to check up on our son following his birth. He is very knowledgable and even promotes a holistic lifestyle, such as breast feeding instead of using formula. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for his office staff and they way office is managed, specifically appointments. The office staff at the Pembroke Pines office is very rude and have very little knowledge when is comes to treating a child. After two very upsetting visits, we decided to try his office in Hialeah. The staff's attitude and service was a little better, but the wait time and management of patients was dismal. Waiting room is like a circus, with parents yelling on their cell phones while their unattended kids run around screaming. The newborn room, which is suppose to be infant babies only was full of kids and adults, including kids that were sick. The worst part was the waiting time. We would always arrive on time for our appointment and we always ended up waiting close to 3 HOURS before we were called in to sit in one of the rooms and then wait additional time for the doctor to finally come in. When I would ask what is taking so long, the staff would just reply the doctor is running late. I would then tell them that it would be nice if they would inform us that he's going to be late. After the fifth visit, my wife and I had enough and decided to change pediatricians. I don't care if you are the best doctor in the world, you do not treat your patients like second class citizens by making them wait for 3 hours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Best Pediatrician !!!

He's really a knowledgeable and caring doctor. Has been recommending him for over twelve years.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rene Andino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.

  • Dr. Lorraine Fuentes

    Dr. Lorraine Fuentes

    Pediatrics

    Hialeah, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    33
  • Dr. Ivonne Correa

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

    Hialeah, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Wayne Case

    Dr. Wayne Case

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Hialeah, FL 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (24)
    46