Dr. Rene Kurowski MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was actually former patient of MD...wonderful provider!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent well over an hour with me and very concerned and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 67 years old and I have to say that Dr. Kurowski is the best doctor I ever had; she ties with my old obstetrician . She always asked the important questions and was prompt and ultra efficient. I have moved to Florida and will feel extremely lucky if I find a doctor as good in every way as Rene Kurowski.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Love Dr Kurowski
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been looking for years for a doctor who... 1) listens and is genuinely interested in me and my health 2) respects my opinions and ideas 3) Cares enough to call me personally on the phone 4) is an overall great doctor with a lot of wisdom and experience The first appointment I had with Dr Kurowski a few years ago she sat and talked with me, asking me about my life and my health history for a long time! I was so impressed then I knew she was the doctor I had been looking for! Love her! She's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Unacceptable doctor attitude, office staff horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do NOT recommend this doctor. I will no longer accept her attitude and that of her staff. Overall sense is that the doctor's time is much more important than mine. She has a overstated self-worth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Unacceptable attitude, poor medical experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I do NOT recommend this physician. She gives the sense that her time is MUCH more important than her patient's. Arrogant, old school. I'v ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
She is absoultely the best Doctor I have ever used!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2010
Extraordinary Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurowski is an extraordinary doctor. I've found her to be very prompt, knowledgeable, thorough, helpful, responsive to my needs, and caring. While being thorough isn't always a lot of fun for me, it's always in my best interest and I'm glad that she goes the extra step. She always gives me plenty of time, explains everything, listens, and answers all of my questions. And her beside manner is phenomenal. Her nurse, Dorothy is wonderful, as well. She's always so friendly and helpful. And when I call with questions or requests, she answers the phone immediately or returns my call within probably an hour. And mine have not yet even been urgent calls. I doubt you could find a better team of medical professionals on the planet. They're great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rene Kurowski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Durga Satyavolu

25 years experience

2.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donna Metz-Dunn

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Stephenson

8 years experience

5.0 of 5