ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rene Recinos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rene Recinos?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rene Recinos?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 28 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

review

feel very lucky to have such an excellant doctor and staff

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

He did a great job and treated me well.

I'm so grateful for Dr. Recinos' care. I had a hand infection. Though I was anxious to get back to work, he was dedicated to making certain I was back to baseline before he allowed me to return. He was kind, thoughtful and explained everything he wanted me to do/ I worked with him so I could get back to normal. I really appreciated all his staff and would highly recommend their office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Dr. Recinos sa ed 4 of my 5 fingers after a tablesaw accident. It took two surgeons 13 1/2 hours to save the remaining four. I have every confidence in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

I like how he ask a ..

I like how he ask a lot of questions. I am glad that he will be doing my surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

very professional - ..

very professional - he is easy to understand and good at explaining things

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Had an apt with Dr R..

Had an apt with Dr Recinos Friday. Was very impressed with Dr Recinos professionalism with his caring attitude with the injury that I presented. He check the status of my injuries to my finger to see what he needed to do surgically and then explained what he saw with my severed tendon. Surgery was scheduled for that afternoon and when my procedure was over he took the time to explain to my wife what I needed to do to make sure I did every thing to ensure a complete healing of my injuries. I was VERY impressed with Dr. Recinos office and staff at Mercy Clinics and Hospital with them being very proactive with the care they provided. Thank You!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

It was really very n..

It was really very nice. Details of exactly what was being done and steps that would be taken was done very well.This is excellent! I have full use of my hand. Thanks

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

All staff were pleas..

All staff were pleasant and cooperative. My waiting time was short. Dr. Recinos was also very pleasant and does a good job getting in many patients during his day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Very Kind and Professional, Highly Recommended

Everyone was very kind. Dr. Recinos especially. The day of surgery the nurse and I were laughing going into OR due to someone adjusting their shorts. The OR room and everyone in it were kind and professional. What I remember most was the face wash after the surgery was done. It was like heaven. Dr. Recinos and his staff at the office were beyond kind. The room I had at the hospital was huge and the nurses were very sweet. Thanks to all of you. As for the eye lids. I can not be happier. I no longer have to raise my head up to see things in front of me or tape them open to see TV. I would recommend Dr. Recinos and Mercy Hospital to everyone. God Bless all of you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Excellent Service

I received treatment for trigger fingers. The service was excellent, I could tell the shots that the Dr. gave me was already helping the next day.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Great

My experience was very good, I was nervous to have surgery while only having a local done. But Dr. Recinos made me feel very comfortable while doing the surgery explaning what he was doing and saying things to take my mind off the surgery which helped me a lot!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Professional and Courteous

Everyone was very courteous and professional. Information provided was detailed and basic enough for me to understand. I look forward to getting the basil cell cancer surgery done soon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rene Recinos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mason City, IA.

  • Dr. Mark Mulkey

    Dr. Mark Mulkey

    Plastic Surgery

    Mason City, IA 0 mi

    4.3
    (35)
    31
  • Dr. Leslie Smith

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery, Preventive Medicine

    Mason City, IA 0.53 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Kyle Ver Steeg II

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Mason City, IA 1.34 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16