ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rene Rodriguez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rene Rodriguez?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Bad experience with him. Waited for 2hrs.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Sta

I have never seen such a rude, lazy, and useless staff as he has in his office. They don't make anything easy for their patients. Medication refills, paperwork filled out, etc. If their is any kind of issue, they will not help in any way. Dr. Rodriguez really needs to do something about the situation because it really makes him look bad, too.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Compassionate

Being my primary care physician, he had compassion for the other life events going on in my life and their impact on my health. Through his counseling on diet and weight management I went from being considered Diabetic to glucose intolerant after learning to manage my sugars naturally and normal readings for 2 years. Since diabetes has taken the lives of many of my loved ones, I'm happy to have a doctor that worked with me on this issue.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

When I first started seeing Dr. Rodriguez I was told by friends that they wouldn't recommend him because of his bedside manner with their parents. I defended him because I liked him as a doctor. Recently it has been very different. It's not him as a doctor, but his staff represents him and I'm sure they receive their direction from him. If you are very ill and need to see your doctor right away, Dr. Rodriguez is not the doctor for you. If you need medical records for a referral expect to wait months and then be treated rudely by his staff. If he's been your PCP for over 3 years and you need life insurance paperwork filled out while waiting for medical records to be sent to another doctor, don't expect to get the paperwork to be filled out even if you offer to pay for service. In other words if you want professional courteous service which you and your insurance pay for, I would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Solid physician

Great doc that really investigates the problem. Very bright man who will tell it to you straight AND give you the science

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Caring

Dr. Rodriguez is caring and wants to get to the root of the problem...not just medicate for the symptoms. This has lead me to lose weight, exercise, and talk to a professional about my problems. I have always been able to get in to see him same day and only once had a long wait...during flu season. He and his staff make healthcare convenient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

AWFUL!!!!

This doctor was soo mean and no manners!!! Why do I need to take my shirt off to been seen for strep? I dont care if a female rn was in the room with us! I found him RUDE and creepy!!! I would NEVER and have NEVER been back to him!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rene Rodriguez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Karim Nooruddin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.20 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    35
  • Dr. Burcham Fuqua Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.20 mi

    2.7
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Osvaldo Brusco Jr

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.20 mi

    2.5
    (22)
    28