Dr. Rene Rodriguez MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Bad experience with him. Waited for 2hrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Sta
Wait time
40.0 minutes
I have never seen such a rude, lazy, and useless staff as he has in his office. They don't make anything easy for their patients. Medication refills, paperwork filled out, etc. If their is any kind of issue, they will not help in any way. Dr. Rodriguez really needs to do something about the situation because it really makes him look bad, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Compassionate
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being my primary care physician, he had compassion for the other life events going on in my life and their impact on my health. Through his counseling on diet and weight management I went from being considered Diabetic to glucose intolerant after learning to manage my sugars naturally and normal readings for 2 years. Since diabetes has taken the lives of many of my loved ones, I'm happy to have a doctor that worked with me on this issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started seeing Dr. Rodriguez I was told by friends that they wouldn't recommend him because of his bedside manner with their parents. I defended him because I liked him as a doctor. Recently it has been very different. It's not him as a doctor, but his staff represents him and I'm sure they receive their direction from him. If you are very ill and need to see your doctor right away, Dr. Rodriguez is not the doctor for you. If you need medical records for a referral expect to wait months and then be treated rudely by his staff. If he's been your PCP for over 3 years and you need life insurance paperwork filled out while waiting for medical records to be sent to another doctor, don't expect to get the paperwork to be filled out even if you offer to pay for service. In other words if you want professional courteous service which you and your insurance pay for, I would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Solid physician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc that really investigates the problem. Very bright man who will tell it to you straight AND give you the science
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Caring
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodriguez is caring and wants to get to the root of the problem...not just medicate for the symptoms. This has lead me to lose weight, exercise, and talk to a professional about my problems. I have always been able to get in to see him same day and only once had a long wait...during flu season. He and his staff make healthcare convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
AWFUL!!!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was soo mean and no manners!!! Why do I need to take my shirt off to been seen for strep? I dont care if a female rn was in the room with us! I found him RUDE and creepy!!! I would NEVER and have NEVER been back to him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rene Rodriguez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.