Dr. Renee Bruno MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Life-saver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Bruno by chance about 6 weeks after the birth of my second child. It was a wild ride for me and I truly feel she saved my life. I was barely hanging on when I found her. What's been most amazing is how she helped me figure out what other parts of my life were standing in the way of my progress. I truly leave her visits with an "aha" feeling every time. I've been seeing her for over a year now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Awful experience
I'm 30 now. I went in to see her at 19 at a very vulnerable time of my life and she totally misjudged me and went on to verbally attack my questions. It was so awful she sent me an apology letter in the mail. I never went back. Stopped medication cold turkey knowing at that time she made herself a bigger beast than my anxiety and depression. It took me almost 10 years to try another dr. MUCH better experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
The best doctor EVER!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruno is the best doctor I have ever met. She is extremely knowledgable in her field. She is very compassionate and truly loves her job. I owe her so much and consider her family! HIGHLY recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Poor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very judgmental, and condescending. After seeing her many times I always felt as if I were defending myself instead feeling comfortable in a psychiatric setting. I definatley feel she needs to work on her bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Caring with excellent skills
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bruno was my therapist for 15 years. She was the only one ever to help with my depression. She left B.R. for Tulane to my great regret.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015

3.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Renee Bruno, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.