The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renee Bruno Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renee Bruno?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renee Bruno?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Life-saver

I found Dr. Bruno by chance about 6 weeks after the birth of my second child. It was a wild ride for me and I truly feel she saved my life. I was barely hanging on when I found her. What's been most amazing is how she helped me figure out what other parts of my life were standing in the way of my progress. I truly leave her visits with an "aha" feeling every time. I've been seeing her for over a year now

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Awful experience

I'm 30 now. I went in to see her at 19 at a very vulnerable time of my life and she totally misjudged me and went on to verbally attack my questions. It was so awful she sent me an apology letter in the mail. I never went back. Stopped medication cold turkey knowing at that time she made herself a bigger beast than my anxiety and depression. It took me almost 10 years to try another dr. MUCH better experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

The best doctor EVER!!!!!

Dr. Bruno is the best doctor I have ever met. She is extremely knowledgable in her field. She is very compassionate and truly loves her job. I owe her so much and consider her family! HIGHLY recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Poor

She is very judgmental, and condescending. After seeing her many times I always felt as if I were defending myself instead feeling comfortable in a psychiatric setting. I definatley feel she needs to work on her bed side manner

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2010

Caring with excellent skills

Dr Bruno was my therapist for 15 years. She was the only one ever to help with my depression. She left B.R. for Tulane to my great regret.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renee Bruno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Santhosh Reddy

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.83 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. Holley Galland

    Family Medicine, Adolescent Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 1.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Kishore Gadde

    Dr. Kishore Gadde

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Baton Rouge, LA 1.76 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39