Dr. Renee Chan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology McKinney, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chan is wonderful.....she takes the time to speak with you and answers all of your questions! She is very personable and I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
unprofessional
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you go on vacation you should make sure that all of your work is done, including call backs papers being sign off and informing the rest of your staff or nurse about the things that they need to do when you are gone. And if you have a pregnant staff member that is going to be out sick a lot of the time find a temp till she is able to be at work full time it is unprofessional to not have a fully working team. As for the front desk it is also unprofessional when you call and the first thing that they say is please hold and then they try to imeadeatly try to send you to a voice mail. If I want to talk to a machine and get no response I can call an ado mated system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Amazing OBGYN!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chan is an amazing OB/Gyn. She took amazing care of me during my pregnancy and explained everything to me. She delivered my son and I am so grateful to her for taking such great care of me and my son. I am truly blessed to have a great OB/Gyn, Dr. Chan. If you are looking for a caring and compassionate OB/Gyn, I highly recommend Dr. Renee Chan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring. Kind. Compassionate. Punctual. Dr. Chan is extremely loving and personable. I will admit that I can be a high maintenance patient, but Dr. Chan answered all my questions and eased my concerns. I was extremely impressed by her sweet spirit the night she delivered my son.I would defiantly recommend her to my friends, and I look forward to having her deliver my future babies!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
very happy with this Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr Chan a little over a year ago. She is the first gyno to ever really care about helping me get my periods under control. I've suffered for years with uncaring doctors. I have a procedure coming up this Friday with her and I trust her completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
unhappy patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr chan has little experience, seems like she lacks confidence because she insisted on getting medical records from previous doctors and hasnt been able to even provide me with the needed treatment. she is quite nice though, her staff , however is very UNPLESANT, and i will not go back there because the nurse and office staff are very unfriendly , one of them even hung up the phone on me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chan was recommended to me by a friend and I'm so happy about it! I have never had a doctor personally call me to check up on me or to give me lab results, even when they are good results! Dr. Chan does just that. She's very caring and understands the pain you are in. I'm very excited she'll be delivering my next child!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Renee Chan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.