The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renee Flannagan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 25
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renee Flannagan?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Contrary to others' comments in the review section, I found Dr Flanagan to be thorough, explained what she was evaluating, allowed me to ask questions to which she gave answers I could understand. I wish I would have had an earlier appointment to see her and look forward to her continued care. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good and concerned doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2015

i would see this doctor again. i was very happy. and she answers all your questions. i have a lot of faith in her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

very good and glad to get her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted on February 18th, 2014

I would not recommend this doctor! The first appointment was ok even though I felt dismissed after my daughter was just diagnosed with constipation because she was having multiple bowel issues. I went back after she ended up in the ER with an ileus and was never treated so rudely! She asked why we were there, and actually said I don't know what you want me to do, on top of that she never even examined her . So unprofessional! I felt bad for my 18 year old daughter who had to have that as an introduction to the medical world. ! I wish I had read the reviews on this site before I went here, sounds like we were not alone in our treatment!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

President

Posted on September 18th, 2013

She is a exceptional pleasent person. Straight forward and easy to talk to. You get the feeling that she gives you all her attention and she takes her time, contrary to most us doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good doctor who doesn't listen to patients

Posted on May 28th, 2013

Despite fixing my GI problem, Dr. Flannagan was not the most courteous doctor. My first appointment left me feeling frustrated and ignored after she dismissed many of my complaints as a "poor diet" simply because I was a college student. After a successful colonoscopy and decent bedside manner as she discussed my diagnosis, I haven't been able to contact her office since. My medication has run out and I still have heard nothing from her as I'm desperate to get a refill.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Return Patient

Posted on January 31st, 2013

This has been the second time that I've had the opportunity to to be seen by Dr. Flannigan at The Center For Digestive Health And Nutrition. Both times the staff has been wonderful. I felt very relaxed and cared for. Dr. Flannigan was very personable and professionable. The procedures were quite easy thanks to both Dr. Flannigan and the staff. I will be going back, in five years, for my next one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2012

Dr. Flannagan made a hospital visit to my mother. She enterred the room with an attitude. She was offended that questions were asked. When her behavior was pointed out to her, she tried to use scare tactics. She even went so far as to try and deny pain medication. Her bad behavior was confirmed by the other patient, in the room. I would never recommend that she see any other patient.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

reluctant patient

Posted on December 23rd, 2010

I was less than thrilled about getting a colonoscopy, but after meeting Dr. Flannigan I changed my mind. She's a great doctor, but what impressed me the most was her willingness to listen to me and to adapt the colonoscopy procedure to fit my needs. By the time that I got to the endoscopy suite, I was at ease with the procedure and it was quite interesting to watch. Several other placed told me that I couldn't be awake and drug-free for a colonoscopy and basically told me to get lost despite the fact that I'm high risk for colon cancer. Dr. Flannigan did a great job with the colonoscopy and it didn't really hurt at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renee Flannagan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clairton, PA.