Dr. Renee Freedman MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Delray Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and thorough examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr freedman' office staff is a NIGHTMARE! Disrespectful, angry, resentful attitude. Have NEVER BEEN ABLE TO RECEIVE A CALL- Back from Dr Freedman, despite repeated messages. Difficult to get copies of test results. As a Professional in the field for many yrs. it is totally the Drs. Responsibility to create a patient- friendly office atmosphere. Please clean up this act, since Dr Freedman, when available, is a competent physician. Would NOT refer a friend or family member to this practice,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
During my first exam with her she was polite and appeared to be caring. They did a lot of blood work I'm her office. What they didn't tell me was by doing so it was going to cost much more than going to a lab. I was not given the choice. When I politely expressed my concern to her billing manager I got yelled at and from then on treated horribly. The Second visit Dr Freeman was very short and condescending to me. I told her I couldn't take one medication due to a side effect and she said she was going to chart that I was non compliant. Excuse me? THEN I got a 400.00 bill for her in house blood work. They refused to bill my secondary insurance even though they said the accepted it. Long story I know. The final insult was being harassed rudely for the 90.00 my secondary said I DIDNT ONE to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
the delray beach office staff are rude they do not do their jobs they are lazy and rude and playing around I do not recommend this office the people in front are rude the nurse are all rude they have no manners they shoud be caned they wright worng code for xrays and mris
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Office staff sucks!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Freedman is decent. It's the office staff that sucks big time!. Awaiting results on some blood work taken 3 weeks ago. left several voice messages with their office nurse. She never returns phone calls. The office staff are very rude. This is unacceptable!. Will not be returning. I do not recommend East Coast Medical Associates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is pretty good. Her office staff though is very rude. She should know that the receptionist is nasty at check out and also on the phone. Her personal nurse does not call back when left messages for prescriptions AND ARGUES with patient about who is right, etc. Very unprofessional staff there. I will not go back to an office with that kind of help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a superior caring physician who isknowledgable about the field of endocrinology. The follow-up of the office is superior . I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Professional and caring physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freedman is focused and interested in the patient. I have confidence in the way she asks questions and stays in touch with the details of my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Caring, thorough physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a caring and thorough physician. Very well-run office. Insurance filed promptly.Always receive a reminder call before the next appointment. No waiting. Always seen prompty.Friendly office.

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Very Thorough
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in with vague symptoms, knowing I just didn't feel right. She was thorough enough to do plenty of tests to find an answer. Something my internist didn't do. I am glad I took it upon myself to go straight to a specialist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor - wish I met her earlier
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
educated and caring. I wish all Doctors were like Dr. Freedman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Renee Freedman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.