Dr. Lucie Haney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Don't recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I remember seeing this doctor when I was a child. She called me all types of names and my step dad loved her because she always took her side. I am now 35 years old and living a good life, however when I was a teen in the 90's, my step dad never really took the time to get to know me and this doctor was playing his fiddle saying that I manipulate my parents and how horrible I was etc. I personally think she is in it for the money unlike Chloe (I think that's how you spelled it) listened to both sides. I am not saying that I was a perfect kid, but what I am saying is that Dr. Haney will do anything to get good with the parents so she can keep her clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent therapist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing Dr. Renee Haney for several years and I love her. She is a great doctor !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Looking for a wonderful psychiatrist? You've found her!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing a lot of therapist, I found Dr. Haney! She is the best! She listens, unlike others.. she adjusts your medication. I was on a lot of meds and I was a walking zombie! My first visit with her, she couldn't belive I was on all of the unnecessary meds. She has me a very good place! I have not one bad thing to say about her! A+++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haney is amazing super knowledgeable and caring I've been a patient for 6 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haney has been my daughter’s psychiatrist for 10 years since she was 13 y/o. My daughter has bipolar/schizoaffective disorder. Dr. Haney has always been proactive, is well versed in the most current studies and treatments, and makes treatment decisions WITH the patient and family, not for them. She is also cost-conscious when considering prescription medication. I dread the day she retires because she is one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Best in Tampa!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the best psychiatrist I have been to in this city. She is compassionate and understanding. She has been in her field for many years. Specializes in children as well as adults. It's like going in and having a conversation with my grandma! I would recommend her to anyone of any age!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Love her.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to try a few different docs before meeting Dr. Haney. I could not ask for a more better fit for my own personal situation. I'm very pleased with the care I receive from her as a health care provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2009
Retired Firefighter
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Haney is very understanding.You always feel better after a session.Has a great knowledge of medication and tracks your medication.Very well educated.Female psychiatrist can handle FIRE & POLICE stress disorders.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lucie Haney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Walker

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Lupo

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Arthur

45 years experience

4.8 of 5