ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lucie Haney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucie Haney?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucie Haney?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 45 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Don't recommend

I remember seeing this doctor when I was a child. She called me all types of names and my step dad loved her because she always took her side. I am now 35 years old and living a good life, however when I was a teen in the 90's, my step dad never really took the time to get to know me and this doctor was playing his fiddle saying that I manipulate my parents and how horrible I was etc. I personally think she is in it for the money unlike Chloe (I think that's how you spelled it) listened to both sides. I am not saying that I was a perfect kid, but what I am saying is that Dr. Haney will do anything to get good with the parents so she can keep her clients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Excellent therapist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Simply amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Renee Haney for several years and I love her. She is a great doctor !!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Looking for a wonderful psychiatrist? You've found her!

After seeing a lot of therapist, I found Dr. Haney! She is the best! She listens, unlike others.. she adjusts your medication. I was on a lot of meds and I was a walking zombie! My first visit with her, she couldn't belive I was on all of the unnecessary meds. She has me a very good place! I have not one bad thing to say about her! A+++

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Dr Haney is amazing super knowledgeable and caring I've been a patient for 6 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Amazing

Dr. Haney has been my daughter’s psychiatrist for 10 years since she was 13 y/o. My daughter has bipolar/schizoaffective disorder. Dr. Haney has always been proactive, is well versed in the most current studies and treatments, and makes treatment decisions WITH the patient and family, not for them. She is also cost-conscious when considering prescription medication. I dread the day she retires because she is one of a kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Waste of time and money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Best in Tampa!

She's the best psychiatrist I have been to in this city. She is compassionate and understanding. She has been in her field for many years. Specializes in children as well as adults. It's like going in and having a conversation with my grandma! I would recommend her to anyone of any age!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Love her.

Had to try a few different docs before meeting Dr. Haney. I could not ask for a more better fit for my own personal situation. I'm very pleased with the care I receive from her as a health care provider.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

Retired Firefighter

Dr.Haney is very understanding.You always feel better after a session.Has a great knowledge of medication and tracks your medication.Very well educated.Female psychiatrist can handle FIRE & POLICE stress disorders.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lucie Haney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Charles Walker

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0.02 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    48
  • Dr. Joseph Lupo

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Tampa, FL 0.02 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    55
  • Dr. Gary Arthur

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tampa, FL 0.02 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    46