Dr. Renee Knutson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Lafayette, IN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Bright and Compassionate
Renee Knutson is extremely bright and compassionate..goes out of her way to help...I Highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Not a pleasant visit
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not gentle, lacked compassion while speaking to me, a patient. I will not be going back to her and will never recommend this doctor. I also heard a similar assessment from my friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Worth the wait!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Great bedside manner!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Best OBGYN around
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I'm pretty sure Dr. Knutson is the most highly requested OBGYN in town. She is GREAT. She delivered all three of my children. She is super nice. I know that the wait times were long when I went to see her but she was always so busy trying to see as many people as possible. It was worth the wait though because she really cares and takes the time to listen to you. She lets you explain and ask questions and is very thorough. I would recommend her with 10 stars to anyone looking for this type of doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Excellent doctor!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knutson is FANTASTIC. She's been my Dr. for 8 years and I absolutely love her. At times the staff is a little off. There's a blonde receptionist that is great, super friendly and capable. If I could I would alway deal with just her. I don't always feel that there's adequate follow-up by the nursing staff. And with my last pregnancy I didn't feel that my requests to see/deal with my preferred doctor were readily followed. I'd still look past everything to see Renee....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Improper Diagnosis, Pushy about Unnecessary Medications
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Long wait, I later found out that I had a serious illness that she missed. Even after bringing several tell tale signs up. She was also very pushy about getting the injection for hpv told me it was extremely safe after i questioned the safety. And look its now off the market from several girls dying. I dont trust her judgement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Renee Knutson has been my doctor for 8-9 years now. She is one of the most compassion, caring people I have ever known, and to find this quality in an intelligent physician is AMAZING. She always makes time for me and listens to me as though I am the only patient she has. Those of us who have been lucky enough to have been treated by her are truly fortunate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Renee Knutson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, IN.