The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renee Lauritzen Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renee Lauritzen?


15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Best Surgeon

Dr. Smith Lauritzen has done two knee replacements on me and and repaired a rotator cuff. My recovery for all of the surgeries has been speedy. She is very competent and I have been satisfied with her care. She takes time to explain what needs to be done and answers all questions that I have. I highly recommended her to my family and friends who need an orthopedic surgeon without any reservations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Did a great job both times

Dr. Lauritzen is very competent and does fine work. She replaced my left and right knees. Everything went well and is going great. She is a no nonsense doctor. She is all business and not someone who's going to hold your hand and sympathize with you, that's not her style, but she knows her business well. If you need sympathy from your doctor I wouldn't advise her, but if you need a doctor that's going to get the job done right, then she is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Helen

She appears intelligent and capable. Unfortunately, she tends not to listen or give much credit to patient concerns; thereby often overlooking the obvious. This caused great physical pain that good have been avoided. Patient tried to bring the issue to her attention on several occasions with no avail.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

The most caring Ortho I have ever had the pleasure of meeting...she did both of my total knees with good outcomes!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renee Lauritzen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Luis Obispo, CA.

  • Dr. Troy Mounts

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    6
  • Dr. Lee Piatek

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    43
  • Dr. Brendan Mcadams Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Luis Obispo, CA 0.19 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    51