Dr. Renee Melfi MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Syracuse, NY

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.8)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    52%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Poor Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Melfi when she was in the Widewaters area. I found her to be rude have no personality and have a chip on her shoulder. I had two nerve blocks that were useless. I quit going to her and went to the Spine and Wellness center who has helped me. I would not recommend Dr Melfi to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Love her!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wants to find out your REAL problem doesn't just give you a prescription and send you on your way. REAL MEDICINE and no nonsense!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, dismissive and arrogant would be right on the money. Will not take any time to answer questions. I could hear her talking about me at the desk with her staff.stay far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Melfi. I know I won't be a number in her practice. I had a question about my Lyrica, called the office at noon and they responded back to me before the end of the day which I expected. I also like that she didn't want to put me on a million drugs. I went to New York Spine and it was insane the amount of pills they wanted. Plus wanted to line up injections for me and I didn't have an MRI. They said thats the way they do it. Seems to me you would want to know what is wrong before sticking a needle in me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
A warning to potential patients!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melfi has been practicing for years now, so reviews aren't going to change her behavior, but many of the comments here show that other patients came to the same conclusion I did. I found her to be rude, cold and condescending. I was willing to put up with her horrible bedside manner during the first appointment because I was hoping it was a fluke, but her patronizing, dismissive personality was on full display again the second time around. In two appointments she spent a total of 4 minutes with me and never gave me one morsel of information or indication of what direction we'd be going in. I'm never going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Great office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed this office. Dr. Melfi is direct, and wants to get you fixed. If you want drugs or to chat away, wrong office. She doesn't dilly dally. I had my first injection, started PT and feel great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refused to answer any of my questions and didn't even examine me before wanting to schedule injection procedures.

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Staff and professional providers

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very unprofessional and unhappy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Happy Healing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient and my first appointment went very well. I really like this staff and Dr. Melfi. I see good things and happy healing in my future!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Outstanding Doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Melfi and her office VERY Happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love Dr. Melfi, perfect medical care and personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Renee Melfi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.