The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renee Melfi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

72 Ratings • 38 Comments

2.7
  • 24
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 37

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renee Melfi?

Showing 12 of 72 Ratings

unprofessional

Posted on October 10th, 2017

I agree with the others, when & if you get to see Dr. Melfi she is very rude. Her Staff tries to be friendly but if you need information forget it. They claim to be to busy to assist you in any way. For over a month I just needed a statement for workers comp and they did not provide it. I don't think they know what they're doing that's why they can not just write up a statement describing my injury and how my work caused this injury. If you want stem cell treatment or acupuncture this might be the right office but not for normal injuries.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

medical fraudster

Posted on September 21st, 2017

She advertises and sells her snake oil well, but she is a worthless medical fraudster that does not walk the talk. Stay away or learn the hard way.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Bedside Manner

Posted on May 24th, 2017

I saw Dr Melfi when she was in the Widewaters area. I found her to be rude have no personality and have a chip on her shoulder. I had two nerve blocks that were useless. I quit going to her and went to the Spine and Wellness center who has helped me. I would not recommend Dr Melfi to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her!

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Wants to find out your REAL problem doesn't just give you a prescription and send you on your way. REAL MEDICINE and no nonsense!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Rude, dismissive and arrogant would be right on the money. Will not take any time to answer questions. I could hear her talking about me at the desk with her staff.stay far away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on July 19th, 2016

I really liked Dr. Melfi. I know I won't be a number in her practice. I had a question about my Lyrica, called the office at noon and they responded back to me before the end of the day which I expected. I also like that she didn't want to put me on a million drugs. I went to New York Spine and it was insane the amount of pills they wanted. Plus wanted to line up injections for me and I didn't have an MRI. They said thats the way they do it. Seems to me you would want to know what is wrong before sticking a needle in me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A warning to potential patients!

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Dr. Melfi has been practicing for years now, so reviews aren't going to change her behavior, but many of the comments here show that other patients came to the same conclusion I did. I found her to be rude, cold and condescending. I was willing to put up with her horrible bedside manner during the first appointment because I was hoping it was a fluke, but her patronizing, dismissive personality was on full display again the second time around. In two appointments she spent a total of 4 minutes with me and never gave me one morsel of information or indication of what direction we'd be going in. I'm never going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great office

Posted on May 18th, 2016

I really enjoyed this office. Dr. Melfi is direct, and wants to get you fixed. If you want drugs or to chat away, wrong office. She doesn't dilly dally. I had my first injection, started PT and feel great !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Refused to answer any of my questions and didn't even examine me before wanting to schedule injection procedures.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Great Staff and professional providers

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

She's very unprofessional and unhappy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Healing

Posted on March 26th, 2015

I am a new patient and my first appointment went very well. I really like this staff and Dr. Melfi. I see good things and happy healing in my future!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renee Melfi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.