Overall Review

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perkis is a very personable doctor. She takes time to listen to you medical issues and works diligently with you to get you back to better health . She is genuinely concerned about your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perkis takes the time to insure I know what is going on better than most doctors I've seen. She is very thorough in her questioning and examinations. Her staff are very responsive to any inquiries and pleasant when talking with patirnts also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
dr perkis is good.
Dr perkis is a good doctor. Never makes you feel rushed. She always makes sure you understand whats going on. Although her diagonosis with me was not really correct, and when i went to go get lab work done i was not told the correct info. Other than that..she is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Truly knowledgeable and caring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never makes you feel rushed. Gives full attention. Gentle spirited, yet gets you to tell her prioritiy symptoms in order to give you an accurate diagnosis. Will order tests for possible serious illnesses all without letting you get worried..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Love her!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perkis is an awesome doctor. I have been a patient with her for 12 years. She is very compassionate and truly cares about you. Sometimes you may have to wait in the waiting room but when I get frustrated with that I just think how much time she spends with me so I know she is doing that for her other patients, it makes the wait worth it. Other doctors I go to run me through so quick I feel confused when I leave about what was said and I didn't get any answers to my questions. Dr. Perkis is the one if you are looking for a great family doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Excellent doctor who is very caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perkis genuinely cares about her patients and is a nice person. She will sit and talk to you about your issue until you feel comfortable about a path forward. Obtaining an appointment isn't too difficult and the staff is friendly. She doesn't seem to overbook her patients, because the typical wait time is under 30 minutes. Her office is in a small strip mall that might not be too impressive compared to a hospital or medical center, but inside it's nice and very professional. You also don't have to deal with parking issues and there is a Walgreen's pharmacy within a half mile. I'd highly recommend her to anyone looking for a quality family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perkis normally spends 10-30 minutes with each patient. She carefully reviews your history and has a great memory for your individual situation. She has great bedside manner and is excellent overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Horrible Lab Result Reporting
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you like to wait, and wait some more, and then wait even more this is the place for you. You wait for an appointment no matter what. Get there early - you wait, get there late you wait. They even take sales people selling medical devices/drugs while having patients wait more than half an hour. Then you have blood work or a test like a CT or MRI done - don't hold your breath. You call them, they don't call back. You call again, they don't call back. Give it two-three weeks and you might get something. The place is fine if you just have coughs, sneezes, and baby check ups. More than once have there been unneeded medical referrals where the referral doctor blatantly says "you were told wrong."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2008
understanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Perkis listens to you. She is very compasionate and caring. She does not "rush" you in and out of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Renee Perkis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elkton, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Scheiner

19 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Sokoloff

18 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Mulvey

30 years experience

4.1 of 5