Dr. Renee Harris MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the best OB/GYN ever. She's been my doctor over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
A great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Avoid if your pregnancy is complicated
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Harris during my very complicated pregnancy. This was one of the worst experiences of my life! While her NP was great, Dr Harris refused to accept that I was, in fact, having heart problems, even when she was contacted by Dr Kraft, my cardiologist. When Dr Kraft said I was to Absolutely NOT to have a vaginal delivery, and would require a C-section, she immediately tried to have me sign a consent to have a vaginal delivery. She was infuriated when I refused. She even went so far as to encourage natural childbirth, dispite the fact that a cardiologist had told her that I would likely have a heart attack with the 1st contraction. When after my C-section, I developed bil mastitis, she prescribed an antibiotic that I had said I was allergic to, and caused even more complications. Thanks to this, I nearly died with a 5 wk old baby at home. Her response, when my mother told her this, was that she had no way of knowing that my allergic reaction would be that severe... Yet she had been told that I had a history of extreme reactions to this particular med. In my experience, she utterly ignores what patients and other physicians tell her, to the detriment of the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris & Deborah her NP make a great team. Wait time was short. Both are caring & compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harris and her nurse practitioner make a fantastic team. I had my bone density test and mammogram done at the same time. She even gave me a cute pair if socks to keep after the exam. I have been seeing her for a long time. She is very empathetic and treats me like a person, not a chart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
From another professional's perspective
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had minimal wait time. Dr Harris's new Nurse Practitioner (Deborah) did my initial intake and exam. Next, Dr Harris saw me and spent a great deal of time with my case. She is a wonderful, kind doctor. I later had surgery with Dr Harris and was very well cared for after the case. The nurses at the hospital kept telling me that Dr Harris is the best GYN surgeon on staff, and her patients always do so well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Great Doctor, too many patients
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris was my doctor for 15 years. She delivered my son. My only problem is that she is too busy now. She is a wonderful person and a fantastic doctor. I have not seen her in at least 7 years. I only see the PA. I'm sure if i had any problems i could see her but because all i get is annual exams with no problems I don't. I miss her but I had to leave to go to a doctor as I may try to concieve again and need more attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris is a good ob/gyn doctor. She been my doctor fifteen years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
No Insurance - No Interest
Easy Appointment
Even if you have money to pay, without insurance you are deniged care....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
I just love Dr. Harris
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is the best. I had problems while I was pregant with my twins. She was there every step of the way. Dr. Harris and her staff was great. She is there when I needed her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2009
Renee Harris
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
It is IMPOSSIBLE to get her billing department to call you back. I had problems following my pregnancy and couldn't get anyone to call me back. She delivered my babies and did a great job with that, although in the office, she is way too quick. She has too many patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Renee Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Stack

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Chauvin

8 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cheree Schwartzenburg

14 years experience

4.5 of 5